We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Little Getaway Spot”
other travellers have booked this property
great sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
great sunsets
Enjoy beautiful, tranquil evening views  on the deck! peaceful and tranquil
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
great sunsets
Enjoy beautiful, tranquil evening views  on the deck!
peaceful and tranquil
lounging on the deck
Cozy up with the lake stone, bedside fireplace.
brand new kitchen
inviting and comfortable
modern updated bathroom
brand new tiled shower - spacious
use of boat (and canoe) each day included
brand new dock to enjoy scenery and sunsets
kayaking on the bay -
 tremendously peaceful environment
great bass fishing
an abundance of wildlife - binocular friendly
deck view of amazing sunsets and sunrises
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wellington, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Corey P
1 review
“Perfect Little Getaway Spot”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the absolute best time staying at the LVA Cabin! We could not get over how beautiful it was inside and out. Every single little detail pertaining to the decor blew us away - truly something out of a magazine! The cabin was equipped with everything we could have needed and wanted. Being right on the bay was such a nice treat too; it was so quiet and serene. One of our favourite parts was being able to enjoy the outdoor fire pit on the screened-in porch. Chris and Janice are such wonderful hosts, and we cannot wait to book our next weekend away back at this little oasis! Thank you both again for everything! ☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback and review, Corey and Daina! We greatly appreciate superb guests like yourselves - it makes hosting so memorable! We look forward to seeing you back again!
Chris and Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great waterfront getaway in PEC”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent three nights at this gorgeous location. Beautifully appointed studio with a queen bed and stunning screened in living room. Spent our mornings and evenings sitting in front of the gas fire pit enjoying coffee or wine. Kitchen is well equipped with essentials, two induction burners and a private BBQ. Chris and Janice were lovely hosts. Highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your very positive feedback and review, Christina! It was a pleasure to host you and Scott here at our tranquil, waterfront cabin. You are delightful couple and would welcome you back at anytime!
Chris & Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your review and very positive comments in our guest book, Jim and Walter! We thoroughly enjoyed meeting and hosting you both here at our tranquil, waterfront LVA cabin. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to PEC!
Chris and Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful moments”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at the Cabin LVA was beautiful for many reasons.
First your hospitality and your kindness ensure joy of being there.

You are the people who reflect the joy of living.
The cabin is pretty and practical. Everything is thought out and placed with care.

The Bay view is soothing all moments of the day.
Prince Edward County is a lovely place. Our bike rides allowed us to visit beautiful places and meet people who were friendly and courteous.

Today we are going back home full of beautiful souvenirs and beautiful photos that will fill our shelf.

Long life you two and continued success in all your projects.

Thanks for everything!

Paulette and Pierre
August 3, 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Pierre and Paulette, thanks so much for the kind words and very positive feedback! We were delighted to have met you both. You were wonderful guests and a delightful couple! We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future! Chris & Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B
1 review
“No place like home!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Chris & Janice are spectacular hosts! They very helpful with providing us with ideas on where to go for restaurants, attractions and wineries. The cabin was cute and perfect for us. Everything from the decor to the general cleanliness of the place far exceeded our expectations. We felt very much at home right by the lake. We definitely took advantage of using the Kayaks. Chris was kind enough to clean and prepare the Kayaks as it rained the night before we used them. The view of the lake from the comfort of a couch with the little fireplace was certainly worth every penny! You're definitely getting great value for the cabin. We just want to thank Chris & Janice again for a very memorable stay at their cabin for our third year anniversary!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Roland and Heather, thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to know that you both thoroughly enjoyed your stay here during your third anniversary! We would welcome you back at any time!!
Chris & Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing