We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A secret paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
great sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
great sunsets
Enjoy beautiful, tranquil evening views  on the deck! peaceful and tranquil
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
great sunsets
Enjoy beautiful, tranquil evening views  on the deck!
peaceful and tranquil
lounging on the deck
Cozy up with the lake stone, bedside fireplace.
brand new kitchen
inviting and comfortable
modern updated bathroom
brand new tiled shower - spacious
brand new dock to enjoy scenery and sunsets
kayaking on the bay -
 tremendously peaceful environment
great bass fishing
an abundance of wildlife - binocular friendly
deck view of amazing sunsets and sunrises
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wellington, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhodnius
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A secret paradise”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time at Chris and Janice's waterfront cabin. It has all the amenities you can imagine, and then some. The space it laid out in a very clever way with indoor and outdoor living spaces (protected from the bugs) as well as sun decks out the front and back of the cabin. Their lake is lovely and quiet. We had a nice time paddling around the lake in their kayaks as well as swimming, going to Sandbanks provincial park and exploring the nearby wineries and restaurants. We look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your very positive review and feedback, Heather and Per! We are thrilled to have hosted you both out here at our tranquil, waterfront cabin and sincerely look forward to your return on your next trip to Canada!
Chris & Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlee77
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream getaway in The County”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Chris and Janice's place was a dream. They are incredible hosts who put so much time, effort and love into the LVA Cabin. Every fine detail made the stay pleasant, comfortable and a real vacation getaway. Our favourite moments included the amazing and peaceful views of the sunset across the quiet lake, bird watching, and cozying up by the fireplace to end off the night. The BBQ and kitchen appliances really helped us with easy food preparation. We enjoyed every perk that was offered! Chris and Janice thought of everything to make this place special and a home away from home. We will definitely stay here again for our next visit to Prince Edward County!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your very positive feedback and review, Jennifer and Jon! We genuinely appreciate superb guests like you both and welcome you back anytime for your next visit to The County!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustinAnd...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The PERFECT getaway!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This beautiful cottage is even better than the pictures, and an absolutely perfect getaway. Chris and Janice were lovely hosts, made us feel very welcome, and had great suggestions for things to take in. We can't wait to get back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your great feedback and review, Erica and Dustin. It was a sincere pleasure to have hosted you here and we look forward to seeing you again!
Chris & Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine...
2 reviews
“Waterfront cabin in Wellington”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Janice and Chris were such great, friendly and welcoming hosts. The cabin was clean, and lovingly furnished and decorated. The lake was just a few steps away - we loved using the kayaks and spotting the baby geese :) We can definitely recommend this place and would love to visit it again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and review. We greatly appreciate it! We're so happy to have met you both and look forward to hosting you here again on your next visit to Canada.
Chris & Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arash N
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Simply amazing! I cannot recommend Chris and Janice's place enough for those seeking a secluded getaway, with stunning views, in Prince Edward County. Janice and Chris have done a fantastic job with decorating the cabin and providing absolutely everything that you'd need in the cabin. The cabin is just a short 10 minute drive from Wellington. It is right on the water with STUNNING views! The cabin also has a screened-in porch/deck with a BBQ, seating arrangements, table and a gas fire place. The whole place looks like it was taken out of a magazine! Thank you Chris and Janice for a wonderful and unforgettable experience. Looking forward to visiting your place again in the months to come!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you so much for your superb review! We really appreciate hosting guests like you both as it gives us such a rewarding feeling knowing our efforts are so well received and appreciated! Looking forward to your next visit!
Chris & Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing