We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of The Walker House

The Walker House
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Southampton
Price range: USD 8 - USD 23
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

I had a smoked trout sandwich a little small but very good flavour and smoke also the squash lentil soup was very good my friend had the Ruben sandwich and was happy with the quality. Nice atmosphere I would defenitly return

Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Owner at The Walker House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Bill, thank you for kind comments! We are pleased you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018

We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Not only did the renovations look awesome it is set up very well for someone in a wheelchair. Both the front door and bathroom have push button door openers. They also have a family bathroom which works perfect if the person in a wheelchair needs support from a caregiver.
The only issue I had was I was unable to go onto the patio. This would be an easy fix if they had a small ramp.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Owner at The Walker House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Warren, thank you so much for taking the time to write - we really appreciate it! We are in the process of investigating a ramp to our patio - we totally agree with you. We have our contractor looking at options for us! Thank you for coming to the walker House and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We visited on a busy Friday night. In Southampton, there is not a lot of choice. This restaurant was very large and it was mostly full. Perhaps because of that, we waited for almost 45 minutes for our food order. When it finally arrived, the roast beef was very good and the locally sourced whitefish was good as well. Service was attentive and apologetic for the long wait.

Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Owner at The Walker House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Rick, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal! We do apologize for the wait but the growth of our business has surpassed the capabilities of our older kitchen. (not our team as they are extremely capable, just the space!) We are currently in the process of designing a state of the art kitchen for our team but it is a big project and will require a period of closure. We are planning to minimize the closure so our team are taken care of and the community can continue to rely on the Walker House! In the meantime, we are appreciative of the support of the community and we try to level set expectations at the door on the waiting time. Thank you from all of us for taking the time and we are thrilled you enjoyed your meal! We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch, my wife’s white wine was too warm, she asked for ice to cool it down. Both my wife’s fries and mine were cold. The waitress did offer to get us some warm fries which we declined. If only my fries were as warm as her white wine...

1  Thank Q1719ATgeorgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Owner at The Walker House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

George, we are very sorry to hear you had a poor experience. It seems you have had two in a row. Our apologies, as we pride ourselves on hot fries and cold white wine! We would welcome the opportunity to discuss with you directly and invite you to contact our General Manager, Alicea at alicea@thewalkerhouse.ca. It does sound like our server tried to make things right, our team is very dedicated to creating a great guest experience but from time to time we make mistakes. Please come again and we invite to contact us as we appreciate your feedback and would welcome the opportunity to introduce you to our General Manager. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We had a great dinner here. This place was very busy they have tons of table and a great patio. They served us well and food was excellent. Patio even had entertainment on the night we were there. My steak was perfect and my wife loved her chicken alfredo. If you are in the are this restaurant is a must.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Walker House also viewed

 
Southampton, Bruce County
 
Southampton, Bruce County
Southampton, Bruce County
 

Been to The Walker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing