We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Experience”

Allan's Fireside Grill
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Port Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 25
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 10 August 2018

My wife and I were here in July for dinner and once again had a super meal and great service. Love the patio area. Definitely worth the visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018

Food was very good, great wait service, sat outside which was very pleasant and enjoyed by all. Would definitely go back

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Restaurant was busy, as was expected for 6:30 on a Friday evening. However the service was fantastic! Our drinks & dinner came in a timely manner. Our waitress was friendly and was smiling each time she came to the table. The chicken fajitas were awesome and the toppings plentiful. My husband had the balsamic chicken with two helpings of garlic mash potatoes as he won’t eat other veggies! They were great in accommodating this. The place was clean. The ambiance is cozy & the location is great.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

A bunch of us seniors did a few hour bike ride and decided this would be good place for post ride lunch. Phoned ahead as there was 11 of us, and our table was ready when we came in. The food was quite good, I had the pulled pork sandwich, others enjoyed the chick salad, and a number of other dishes. Everyone was very happy with their food and the service. We would come back here again

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Ordered steak cooked to medium and got medium rare. Asked how the mushrooms were sauteed and told with butter. Either there was much more in there or the mushroom weren't average mushrooms as had an off taste. Husbands Mac & cheese with smokey bacon was good. Lots of smokey taste. Service was good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank shelly11225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Allan's Fireside Grill also viewed

Port Elgin, Bruce County
Port Elgin, Bruce County
 
Port Elgin, Bruce County
 
Port Elgin, Bruce County
 

Been to Allan's Fireside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing