We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in Perth at the Perth Manor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perth Manor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Weekend in Perth at the Perth Manor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Read the great reviews and decided we should give it a go. We weren't disappointed. Gordon and Linda and staff are great hosts. Rooms were large and comfortable. Breakfasts were a great start to each day. We'll make a point of returning in the warmer months to check out the gardens and patio. And Perth is a really nice town to visit. Good restaurants, too (we dined at the Stone Cellar and Bistro 54 Italiano; good food and good service).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    27
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
138
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Thanks for the wonderful hospitality, delicious food and beautiful setting to stay over our wedding weekend in Perth. Couldn't have asked for a better ambiance and experience!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Can-Ukie-Dutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Absolutely loved staying here. The entire place has a beautiful old world charm with many modern benefits. Our room was very spacious with great ammenities. Breakfast was great and so was the service. The only challenge was that we stayed on a Sunday to Monday and many stores and restaurants are closed early Sunday and some restaurants are not open on Monday.

Room Tip: Check the website for the pictures of the rooms. Very accurate. You can sometimes hear the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

The perfect getaway and quaint period atmosphere for a getaway to the gem of the Ottawa Valley, Perth. Surrounded by great restaurants, shopping and culture, this gorgeous period home features beautifully appointed rooms, wonderful gardens, the perfectly sized solarium bar, and a dining atmosphere that shows off the excellent breakfast skills of your hosts. The new owners (2011) are two musicians who are most welcoming and spirited hosts.

Room Tip: If you have children choose the Victoria room. Even if you don't it is wonderfully appointed wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bitpakkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely stay in this boutique resort. How often do you get to experience life in a historic Canadian manse. We found ourselves pointing out the charms of every room, including where we slept, where we ate, the conservatory, the grounds, the staircase, and on and on. Breakfast, like everything else, had the extra touches to justify the extra cost.
An interesting aside: Be aware that Perth seems to have many trains passing through town at all hours. For some reason, warning bells accompany them - I think it would be the case no matter where you stay in town that you'd hear them, especially in the still of the night. For years we stayed at the private house of a friend, right across town, and it was the same story. We noticed that this hotel left 2 pairs of earplugs in the bathroom. Talk about thinking of everything! Don't let this stop your visit to Perth or the Perth Manor Hotel.

Room Tip: Southern rooms (including Hughes, where we stayed) face the magnificent gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainVallarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
0.5 km away
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
17.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
#1 of 4 in Smiths Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.6 km away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Colonial House Motor Inn
15.2 km away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.7 km away
Drummond House Perth
Drummond House Perth
#2 of 5 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Manor Boutique Hotel

Property: Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Address: 23 Drummond St W, Perth, Ontario K7H 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price range (per night): $145 - $186
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perth Manor Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1878 on an acre of property in downtown Perth. Perth Manor is your opportunity to step back in time with all of today's luxuries. "Simply Elegant" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Perth Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing