We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Perth Plaza Motel(Perth)(Great Value!)
USD 44*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155*
USD 144*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71*
USD 67*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tay Inn(Perth)(Great Value!)
USD 75*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast(Lanark)(Great Value!)
USD 132*
USD 128*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roger's Motel(Smiths Falls)(Great Value!)
USD 66*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Inn Motel(Smiths Falls)(Great Value!)
USD 66*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130*
USD 125*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Smiths Falls)
USD 105*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
263
33
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
33
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria suiteb bfrench toastbreakfast was deliciousold houseomeletmodern conveniencesgreat hostscocktail hourantique furnitureice bucketinteresting historydownton abbeyhistoric charmliving rooma lovely stayprevious owners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Thanks for the wonderful hospitality, delicious food and beautiful setting to stay over our wedding weekend in Perth. Couldn't have asked for a better ambiance and experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Can-Ukie-Dutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Absolutely loved staying here. The entire place has a beautiful old world charm with many modern benefits. Our room was very spacious with great ammenities. Breakfast was great and so was the service. The only challenge was that we stayed on a Sunday to Monday and many stores and restaurants are closed early Sunday and some restaurants are not open on Monday.

Room Tip: Check the website for the pictures of the rooms. Very accurate. You can sometimes hear the train.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The perfect getaway and quaint period atmosphere for a getaway to the gem of the Ottawa Valley, Perth. Surrounded by great restaurants, shopping and culture, this gorgeous period home features beautifully appointed rooms, wonderful gardens, the perfectly sized solarium bar, and a dining atmosphere that shows off the excellent breakfast skills of your hosts. The new owners (2011) are two musicians who are most welcoming and spirited hosts.

Room Tip: If you have children choose the Victoria room. Even if you don't it is wonderfully appointed with a great view of the gardens.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bitpakkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely stay in this boutique resort. How often do you get to experience life in a historic Canadian manse. We found ourselves pointing out the charms of every room, including where we slept, where we ate, the conservatory, the grounds, the staircase, and on and on. Breakfast, like everything else, had the extra touches to justify the extra cost.
An interesting aside: Be aware that Perth seems to have many trains passing through town at all hours. For some reason, warning bells accompany them - I think it would be the case no matter where you stay in town that you'd hear them, especially in the still of the night. For years we stayed at the private house of a friend, right across town, and it was the same story. We noticed that this hotel left 2 pairs of earplugs in the bathroom. Talk about thinking of everything! Don't let this stop your visit to Perth or the Perth Manor Hotel.

Room Tip: Southern rooms (including Hughes, where we stayed) face the magnificent gardens.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainVallarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We were so impressed with this accomodations - like staying in the palace. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful - we feel like we have new friends in Perth. Breakfast in was a treat. The location was wonderful. Perth really is a beautiful town with great old homes and excellent restaurants. We would love to go back and will recommend the Manor to our friends as a wonderful destination.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated. The John Hughes suite was outstanding.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmw4434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews