We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay if you've need the closest place to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Rooms were clean and sufficiently outfitted but breakfast was very sparse: english muffins, bran muffins, Cheerios, Fruit Loops, OJ and crappy coffee in a cramped little room. Don't knock yourselves out or anything. Also, first hotel i've been to in a long time that doesn't have an iron and board in the room. Asked for one from front desk and they had a little board with a thin, torn cover and an iron that belched rusty water onto my husband's shirt. Really? You have a captive audience from the local airport - can you try at all? We were there for a wedding and had we not been with a larger group would have gone elsewhere. Also, walls are paper thin and you can hear everything from the next room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoosterTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 446 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

We were quite satisfied with the room.The A/C was kinda noisy .But our main complaint we had were the pillows.Why do they have pillows which are as flat as pancakes? Neither one of us could get a comfortable nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scaneast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

My family and I stayed here when we were visiting my parents. The room didn't look that bad when we first arrived, but on closer inspection the room was absolutely filthy. The tub/shower had scum (we ended up taking our showers at my parents house), and the carpet was full of dirt and who knows what else (we kept our shoes on). I wanted to go to another hotel, but some hockey function was taking place in the city and everything was booked solid. I would like to say that I didn't look under the bed, but having a little one I always do just in case she left any toys-worse thing I could have done! Under the bed were huge (baseball sized) dust bunnies, a hair brush complete with hair(and it wasn't any of ours!), a cigarette pack and dirt. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wontstayput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

The Motel 8 located just 1 km from the Hamilton airport is an excellent place to stay. The staff was very knowledgable and friendly about the area. A continental breakfast each morning was basic but lots of it and very fresh. The room is very comfortable and clean. There is parking available and nearby there is a resturant that was very good.

1  Thank Wengod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

One may think that having this Super 8 in Mount Hope is out of the way for staying in Hamilton but NOT AT ALL. This Super 8 was the best find ever. We wanted a hotel close in proximity to Mohawk College. By car, it takes 10 minutes to get to Mohawk College and from there only 8 minutes more to get downtown. Very reasonable in cost. $85 for Queen size bed. Not a fancy hotel BUT very, very clean - looks new even though we were told it is 15 years old. Other bonuses - provides a small continental breakfast, in a quiet rural setting as it is in Mount Hope ( a small village) which is very handy to the Hamilton airport ( a $10 taxi ride or shuttle $5/person is available), and friendly employees. There is also restaurant right next door to the Super 8 but we didn't get the chance to try it out.

Gail from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Irene2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#13 of 20 in Hamilton
506 reviews
Courtyard Hamilton
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
231 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON

Address: 2975 Homestead Dr, Mount Hope, Hamilton, Ontario L0R 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Mount Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Hamilton's core, close to many restaurants and attractions, right off of Upper James and Airport Rd. A 5 minute drive to Hamilton International Airport. Our property also as an onsite Restaurant Bar and Grill. We are proud to offer our guests free continental breakfast and wi-fi. Super 8 Hamilton also has a fitness facility, a hot tub, and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int`l Airport Hotel Mount Hope
Super Eight Mount Hope
Mount Hope Super Eight
Mount Hope Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing