We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
88
3
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
3
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft suite bottled water complimentary snacks via email my husband and i heated floors place to stay old building wonderful stay boutique hotel comfortable bed free of charge other hotels lots of natural light coffee and tea cookies gorgeous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely perfect. Try and get suite#1. If you have to be in Ottawa but don’t want to be, 25min from downtown.
Quiet, close to great restaurants. Chic, modern, no front desk, 1 min check-in on phone (we had a cpl questions for v helpful person on other end of phone). Incredible bang for your buck

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandipgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Kemptville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you so much sandipgriff, it was wonderful to meet you and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in the Ottawa area. They have thought of everything! Fireplace, swivel Tv, wifi that works, good snacks and coffee (with real creamers), mini fridge, not your average jacuzzi tub, separate shower for two, full size bath towels, robes, and a make-up mirror. Love it all! Good location in Kemptville. Easy access to the room. A mixture of old stone and wood with modern comfort. It’s the little things that make this the best stay in town.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nickibeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Kemptville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you so much nickibeeee for your fantastic review, we are so happy that you enjoyed all the extra touches! We strive to make your stay feel like home and hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Our second opportunity to stay at Kemptville Suites did not disappoint. We had the loft room and Jacuzzi King suite. Very clean and comfortable. Only a 30 min. drive into Ottawa. Really appreciate the snacks, candy and water. Very friendly staff, thank you.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank hhi6064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Kemptville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much hhi6064 for your wonderful review, we love hearing from returning guests! We hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

First of all I want to mention how excellent Jennifer is in representing the KS. She is outstanding as was our stay. The room includes many extras and has tremendous character. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Well worth the money if you want assurance that the accommodation will be great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ltdx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Kemptville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much ltdx1 for your wonderful review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that Jennifer provided you with excellent service, we will definitely make her aware of your praise. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Once again, my stay at Kemptville suites makes a business trip easier. The living space with the fireplace, wall-mounted TV and couch sitting area provides the comforts of home. The kitchenette stocked with complimentary snacks, including water, teas and Nespresso allows for a relaxing eat in experience if desired. The historic building and rooms finished with exposed beams and updates like heated floors and walk-in showers provide for an elegant and soothing venue to work from and relax in. Looking forward to my next visit already!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dogsportfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Owner at Kemptville Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much dogsportfan for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all of the extra touches, it is our goal to make every guest feel at home! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews