We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps getting better”
Review of Amici's Pizzeria

Amici's Pizzeria
Ranked #14 of 71 Restaurants in Grimsby
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 June 2016

this little place is a perfect for all your pizza cravings.
the owner is kind curious and friendly.. if you are stuck on what to eat, trust him and he will not lean you wrong +++

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Niagara_WineRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2016

Pizza is pricier than others in Grimsby, you are charged per item over & above your cheese & sauce. We had take out special of pizza, wings, bruschetta bread & salad. Pretty tasty sauce, but the dough wasn't cooked enough. Chicken wings were great, very tasty, I would order wings from here again & skip the pizza. Caesar salad didn't come with enough dressing. Bruschetta was ok.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4BeachParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Seems we were the first Belgian guests at Amici's, which they were very pleased with... :) Well, from a Belgian point of view, Amici's has the very best pizza in Grimsby and surroundings!!! Service was good and pizza was absolutely delicious. If you're looking for a good pizza, good price...this is the place to be.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nele_Dries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We were out looking to grab a quick pizza for supper and were not interested in take-out from the pizza chain restaurants. We found Amici's on the main street of Grimsby, comfortable seating, decent pizza and affordable prices. We had a seat with a view to the street and the Niagara Escarpment beyond. All good, staff and service great! We will be back. They offer other items in addition to pizza plus take-out, and delivery.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Looking for a unique pizza experience? Amicis is the place. Great pizza, wings and panzerotti. Only complaint is their delivery service is slow. By the time your order arrives, it's cold. Hope they can get that worked out...till then, we pick up.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank annmarieta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amici's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Grimsby, Ontario
 
Grimsby, Ontario
 

Been to Amici's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing