We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay meal”
Review of Cibo Restaurant

Cibo Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Grimsby
Price range: USD 13 - USD 49
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located in Grimsby, 35 minutes from Niagara Falls, on the Niagara Wine Route, Cibo Osteria or just CIBO, brings you small town of Niagara with an excellent contemporary cuisine.Our wood-fired pizza oven opens on summer weather permitting We take pride in being true to the philosophy of food – fresh ingredients, simple recipes that are prepared with love and respect for our customers. At Cibo In Grimsby, you’re enjoying our food, and our wine from Niagara region, we would just like to say welcome you to Cibo and Enjoy your meal !
Reviewed 26 October 2020

We got a gift certificate from an event for Cibo and was happy that the new owners honoured the certificate. We noticed that the new menu was half Italian and half Asian now - but we were craving Italian food. We ordered 2 osso buco meals - one with gnocchi and one with vegetables and the other meal was the veal. I have to say, the tomato sauce for both the pasta and the osso buco was tasty as was the sauce on the veal. However, the gnocchi were very overcooked and the vegetables were so overcooked they were mush. The veal looked more like ground beef, it was so overcooked. None of us could finish our meals and it was a great disappointment. Once they figure out cooking times, the food should be much better.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dd2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2020

It was a great dinner with my family at Cibo during the Thanksgiving Weekend. The chef’s special orders were amazing. Hopefully, we will have a chance to come back soon.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank timnguyen269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312minhc, Other at Cibo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Thanks alot for your 5star review. We really appreciate your patronage and we are looking forward to seeing you gain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

It is amazing idea to combine Western and Asian dishes. Our family and I can try different cultural cuisines within once visit. The food was great!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank neilainsworth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312minhc, Other at Cibo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Thanks Neil for positive review. We are looking forward to welcome you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Finally, the restaurant reopened. I love the food and the view so bad. I am very satisfied with their service, also the new menu. I ordered Chicken Sandwich, Meatball Sandwich, and Veggies Sandwich, and it was sooo amazing. I will be back for sandwich next week.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank HarrisonNguyen1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312minhc, Other at Cibo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Thanks Harry for your review. We appreciate your patronage !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

We had a family party of Ten Adults for dinner. We had one server and he didn't seem to remember who ordered what and when he brought the food we had to say who it belongs to. One lady didn't get her appetizer and the server gave a few of us our main dish and realized this women didn't have her appetizer and brought it to her. She asked to box it so she could eat her meal with everyone else. He just couldn't keep up to serving that many people. Not impressed.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wilddiva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cibo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cibo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.