We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond the call of duty”
Review of Ste. Anne's Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ste. Anne's Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grafton
Certificate of Excellence
Picton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above and beyond the call of duty”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I were able to spend our 25th wedding anniversary at Ste. Anne's Spa and much like the four previous visits we were treating royally by everyone at the spa. What made this visit even more special was that we were treated to a complimentary accomodation due to the fact that our visit in August 2011 was not quite perfect. Our room had an air conditioning unit that was misbehaving and interrupted our sleep. I chose not to mention at the time but sent an email response when asked to do so by Ste. Anne's once they heard my concern the spa went out of their way to ensure that we try again with an even nicer room that we had booked in August. I have always been impressed at how some businesses deal with clients whose experience has not been perfect. Ste. Anne's gets full credit in my mind and has now guaranteed that they will be our only spa choice for the future. Thanks so much to all the people at Ste. Anne's who make their spa such a wonderful place to visit and relax at.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    171
    51
    10
    5
See reviews for
228
328
140
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Visited Ste. Anne's for an overnight spa getaway once again with my mother and sister. We stayed at the Haldimand East, a beautifully renovated schoolhouse in Grafton, ON. It was a well-appointed accommodation for three with a living room, fridge, microwave, coffee maker/kettle, beautiful 4-piece bathroom and a king bed/+single bed with luxurious bedding. The spa services and amenities were top notch; relaxed in the grotto last evening with the whirlpool, plunge pool and lap pool; experienced a 90-minute 'massage of a lifetime' with HeatherB; visit made all the more enjoyable by the absolutely lovely Brett! You must experience Ste. Anne's!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My mother took me to Ste Anne's during a week I had off work for stress-related reasons. Upon entering the grounds, I found it to be lovely and still - excellent for quiet contemplation. We were there for a day spa - a massage, lunch, a foot treatment, and then tea. All were lovely - the services were professionally done, and the staff were uniformly kind and pleasant. Lunch and tea were also excellent. I even enjoyed the waiting rooms - there was a puzzle just waiting to be worked on, so I set to that activity and was able to zone out just with that.

The locker rooms were well-equipped - I think the only thing I could think of that would improve them is perhaps some more privacy for those who are a little more reserved (like me), whether out of shyness or due to religious obligation.

All told, however, we had a lovely time. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank circularthought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

i have been here 4 times and every time i go i am NEVER disappointed. this time i went with my husbnad and 2 grwon daughters. we stayed at the Doll's house so in the evenings we could play cards and not disturb the other guests in the main building. the food is wondeful, tea time is my favourite and we had 3 treatments while we were there for 2 nights. the treatments were fabulous and i thought Ryan (who is an RMT and has been there for numerous years) is the one to go to. you will not be disappointed.save up to stay for a couple of nights , it will be worth it.

Room Tip: we had our own quaint building just metres from the main building so we were not bothered by any oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adjey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I went away mid-week for my birthday, which also happens to be Valentine's day. This was our first trip to St. Anne’s and it was on a recommendation of family members. There were mostly couples and girls' get-away there, and truly this spa is comfortable and welcoming to both. The value was exceptional for everything that is included: spa vouchers, dinner, breakfast, lunch. The food was tasty, yet healthy, and filling without being too much. Furthermore, even though the property isn’t licensed to serve alcohol, you are welcome to bring your own wine/liquor as there is no corkage fee. The property is beautiful, clean and rustic. When we arrived we got upgraded to the Maudd suite at no extra charge because it was my birthday and the Inn wasn't that busy--thank you Richard for making our stay so beautiful. The service and staff were friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful Swedish couples' massage. The atmosphere was serene and relaxing. The grotto with the three pools (current, cold plunge and hot-tub) was fantastic, especially on a cold February night. The Eucalyptus steam room was soothing. The relaxed atmosphere was exactly what two corporate professionals like my husband and I needed. Felt like a mini-vacation without the distance. We will most definitely be coming back and recommending this place to all of our family and friends.

Tip: if you forget your slippers just ask at the front desk and they will provide you with complimentary ones. Truly, anything you forget, the Inn can take care of.

Room Tip: The Maudd Suite is amazingly beautiful and extremely spacious. Has a King size bed with plenty of cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HanyaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
11.9 km away
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Comfort Inn Cobourg
#3 of 6 in Cobourg
104 reviews
13.7 km away
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
20.8 km away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Grafton Village Inn
Grafton Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
23 reviews
25.4 km away
Elmhirst's Resort
Elmhirst's Resort
#1 of 2 in Keene
188 reviews
12.3 km away
The Woodlawn Inn
The Woodlawn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cobourg
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ste. Anne's Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ste. Anne's Spa

Property: Ste. Anne's Spa
Address: 1009 Massey Rd, Grafton, Ontario K0K 2G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grafton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grafton
Price range (per night): $720 - $1,140
Hotel Class:4 star — Ste. Anne's Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ste. Anne's Spa, situated in the Haldimand Hills gazes down on over 400 acres of forested rolling hills overlooking Lake Ontario. It is Ontario's largest destination and day spa, offering extensive spa facilities, luxuriously appointed guest rooms, fine dining, and an array of spa treatments. Surrounding the main inn at Ste. Anne's are private guesthouses, truly a unique aspect of the "spa village" experience. Located only 90 minutes east of Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ste. Anne's Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ste. Anne`s Hotel Grafton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing