We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SunRise Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 12 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We have stayed at SunRise four or five times now and Joan and John are great hosts. The attention to detail when it comes to the comfort of their guests in unsurpassed. We love Prince Edward County and they make our annual trek there even more enjoyable. Beatifully appointed rooms and a full and delicious breakfast keeps us coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks Steve for taking the time to write a review
We feel very blessed to have such loyal and terrific guests as you and Doreen visit us yearly.. We look forward to seeing you both each year and share the many laughs together that we have at the Breakfast table .. It is always a good time when you are here

Take Care Until We See You Both Again
Joan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Thanks for having us. We had a wonderful stay at your B&B. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were amazing and filling, especially the Spinach Quiche. We also loved the use of the back patio in the evening. The location in Bloomfield is near to shops and restaurants and it was great to have access to Sandbanks Park with the use of the free beach pass. We will be returning again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmushel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed our home and thank you for sharing your experience here .
We have tried over the years to provide a clean cheerful and relaxing atmosphere for our guests and with your response here we feel we have achieved just that.
Our many guests enjoy the deck and serenity of our garden over a glass of wine and with wine comes cheese so we thought a cheese board was a must for our guests!!.
The extra touches are so important to make our guests feel comfortable in our home
Again thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again

Cheers
Joan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We love this place. So happy we found it. The hosts, Joan and John we lovely. Very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was epic and the rooms were great. Very quiet, clean and comfortable. They have a great set of wine and cheese place, cutlery etc in the rooms so you can relax in the backyard with some local wines. Thanks!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rodge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review
We have enjoyed your visits for a few years now and each time we look forward to your next.
You have such a love for the County and enjoy your yearly retreat so much it is just amazing.
As county born and raised people we love seeing the 2 of you here and experiencing the wonders of PEC that we sometimes over look.. but with our morning Breakfast chats we are reconnected with the County of many things we may have forgotten or just plain don't see !
We are very pleased that you enjoy staying with us and find our accommodations exceptional.
Looking forward to seeing you again and enjoy your trip to Jolly OL England
Warmest Regards
Joan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The Sunrise B&B is my home away from home in PEC. The hosts, John and Joan are fantastic people who go the extra mile to ensure that people have a wonderful stay. The rooms are large and well appointed and the breakfasts are brilliant. My wife and I have stayed there once or twice per year for 5 years or more and each stay is better than the last.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

It is such a pleasure to see you and your travelling companions a couple of times a year . We look forward to each visit more each time.
We regard you as amazing guests who have become dear friends over the several years you have been coming here.
It makes us very pleased that you feel comfortable in our home and that you feel we provide a clean top notch retreat for you County visits ..
As our Spanish friends say "Mi Casa Es su Casa"...
Until next time
Warmest Regards

Joan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Thanks so much for our stay Joan and John. It was a great visit and we love your B and B. The breakfasts were delicious and the rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable.

The location is great too. just a few steps from all the shops and restaurants in Bloomfield.

Hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fake n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan s, Owner at SunRise Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review..
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our B&B pleasant and enjoyable We were pleased to have you at our home and especially enjoyed our chats at the Breakfast table
We look forward to seeing you again
Best Regards
Joan & John s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to SunRise Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunRise Bed & Breakfast

Address: 329 Main St, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Price Range: $120 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home Away From Home. Located in the historic village of Bloomfield minutes to Wineries Sandbanks Beach And all Prince Edward County has to offer. Steps To Shops Tea Rooms And Restaurants. Guests have exclusive use of west side of our home with private entrance, private living room & walk out to private deck. We also feature wireless, central air, ceiling fans TV's & Microwaves in bedrooms. Coffee & tea station for your added enjoyment. . Our rooms are private, spacious and clean, smoke free.Both Rooms feature ensuite Bathrooms King $145.00 Per Night Queen $135.00 Per Night Taxes & Full Breakfast Are Included ... See BB Canada HTML 11104 For Updated Calendar ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing