We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice waitress. ”

Montana's BBQ & Bar
Ranked #11 of 71 Restaurants in Ancaster
Price range: USD 9 - USD 22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Montana’s is all things BBQ to all people. Whether you’re in the mood for southern style in-house smoked ribs and pulled pork or looking for some Canadian BBQ flavour across our burgers, steaks and sandwiches; Montana’s has the perfect atmosphere to bring the family or meet up with friends. Fire up the good times at Montana’s BBQ & Bar!
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We stopped in before a movie one night. The food was good. We had wings and chicken tenders. Their sangrias were on special. Good food for chain restaurants and a good price. Our waitress Carrie was very good. Nice girl.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank K5057BAamandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Hadn't been in a few years..disappointed to say the least...slow service...could care less server...steak overcooked...fajitas tasteless...even the salsa

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank sawlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Visited for dinner following a movie. Our server was superb but the wait time for food delivery was excessive. Soup was absolutely cold and was returned.
I was served a meal that can only be described as disgustingly over cooked. Ribs were burned beyond being edible. The staff and manager did their best to correct the problem but even the second attempt was an abysmal failure....again burnt ribs.
This may have been an off night for the chef but this meal should never have made it to the table.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Been here many times, always great food and service. Prices are reasonable, and you can use scene points!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, Owner at Montana's BBQ & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback Jimmy G!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Mel was our waitress and she was fantastic. Very friendly and super sweet! Our food came out quickly and tasted great. Loved the paper on the table to keep my husband, me, and our 8 year old daughter occupied. Fried pickles were so tasty! Loved my french dip type sandwich. Husband and daughter loved their food as well. Cotton candy milk shake was the perfect end to my 8 year old's night.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Candace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, Owner at Montana's BBQ & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you Candace L!
We are glad that your family enjoyed the food, the colouring & the overall experience.
Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montana's BBQ & Bar also viewed

Ancaster, Hamilton
 
Ancaster, Hamilton
 

Been to Montana's BBQ & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing