We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with ocean view Full kitchen and dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living room with ocean view
Full kitchen and dining
Bathroom
A view across Medway Bay
Lobster boats going by on the first day of lobster season
A dramatic sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Port Medway, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DodieM1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms.”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic modern walkout apartment with a lovely view of the ocean. We were so pleased with our spacious accommodations, very clean and cozy. Paul and Darlene thought of everything- greeting us on arrival to carry our luggage, giving directions to local attractions, basket full of toiletries in case you forget something. It was such a treat to stay here- loved the special touch with the trees! If you are looking for a spacious, quiet, relaxing location- this is it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraduche...
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful quaint place to stay. Paul and Darlene were both wonderful, easy to get along with and thoughtful host's. Located right on the ocean, the views were amazing. Very clean cozy and private accommodations. Quiet road for walking or biking along the ocean. Close to some gorgeous beaches. The town is very cute and you must visit the local pub for food, drinks and live music. Took a day trip to the ovens which was very cool to see and has a really good restaurant there. Luhnenburg is a beautiful place to visit, right on the water with all the colourful homes, shopping and some fantastic restaurant patios. Would highly recommend staying here, Can't wait to return next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas V
1 review
“Everything perfect”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and the best word to describe our experience is "perfect". The owners were really nice and generous and showed a genuine desire to make sure we had a comfortable stay. Paul was happy to give directions, and recommend places to visit in the area.

The property is beautiful, charming and quiet. The apartment itself is spacious, fully equipped, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The owner's attention to detail really made us feel happy we decided to spend 2 nights there. Highly recommended!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pemmink
Algonquin Highlands, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Incredible stay with the ocean at your doorstep.”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay if visiting or vacationing on the east coast. Fully equipped walk out apartment with views of the ocean where we saw seals frolicking on several occasions. Our hosts Paul and Darlene were amazing answering any and all questions and helping us plan our excursions. Accommodations were spacious, comfortable, clean and well appointed. We had a full kitchen so we could do meals and a private patio with a BBQ and chairs to enjoy the view. Well within walking distance to Port Medway and Port Medway Grocer which is the place to go Friday nights for live music and fun. Lots to see and do in the area and I know we'll be back. Thanks for a memorable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing