We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
145
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsempire suitethe ownerblack velvetnova scotiaomeletfrench toastbreakfast was delicioussitting areaceiling fanyogurtbreakfast each morningwonderful placetea coffeeoffering suggestionsprivate deckfabulous stayjacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We only stayed one night on our way to visit Joggins and the surrounding cliffs. Wish we could have stayed a few extra days because there's quite a few interesting things to see in the vicinity. It's clean, pretty, lovely breakfast - a real gem.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papadroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My husband and I had a fabulous stay at this bed and breakfast. The house has been lovingly decorated, and the same care was given us while we were there. Both the host and hostess went out of their way to make us feel welcome. In the morning, we were treated to an egg and ham souffle dish, along with fresh fruit, yogurt and toast. In the evening, we had coffee, tea and slices of fruit loaf. So enjoyed this place, I'm just sorry that we are unlikely to come by this way again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Maple Inn is without a dought the Best Inn you will ever stay in .. HONESTLY!!!
From the owner Ulie .... to the Gardner/ waitress ... TO the outstanding rooms to the amazing BREAKFAST it is OUTSTANDING!!!!!
Love it here and HIGHLY recommend it !!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 402SherriS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

A beautifully restored home done by the current owners, busting with character. A lovely warm welcome, with tea/coffee/cake available in the drawing room! We were in the Rose room, it was lovely with a lovely en-suite. Breakfast was delicious and we would
certainly stay there again. We were a three minute walk from the Ships Company Theatre! A few minutes walk into the Town!

Room Tip: They were all beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The owner is lovely and makes perfect breakfasts. Our room was decorated Viennese-style and had lots of character. We had lots of space in our room and felt quite at home here. Parrsboro may be small, but this place is worth staying at.

Room Tip: Empire Suite is nice and spacious
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews