We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely little bit of Vienna landed in Parrsboro”
Review of The Maple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Maple Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Parrsboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Maple Inn was everything a good inn should be: a great looking building; warm and welcoming; immaculate interior decoration; a good breakfast prepared to order; a charming and thoughtful host in Ulrike.
We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

We only stayed one night on our way to visit Joggins and the surrounding cliffs. Wish we could have stayed a few extra days because there's quite a few interesting things to see in the vicinity. It's clean, pretty, lovely breakfast - a real gem.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papadroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My husband and I had a fabulous stay at this bed and breakfast. The house has been lovingly decorated, and the same care was given us while we were there. Both the host and hostess went out of their way to make us feel welcome. In the morning, we were treated to an egg and ham souffle dish, along with fresh fruit, yogurt and toast. In the evening, we had coffee, tea and slices of fruit loaf. So enjoyed this place, I'm just sorry that we are unlikely to come by this way again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Maple Inn is without a dought the Best Inn you will ever stay in .. HONESTLY!!!
From the owner Ulie .... to the Gardner/ waitress ... TO the outstanding rooms to the amazing BREAKFAST it is OUTSTANDING!!!!!
Love it here and HIGHLY recommend it !!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 402SherriS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

A beautifully restored home done by the current owners, busting with character. A lovely warm welcome, with tea/coffee/cake available in the drawing room! We were in the Rose room, it was lovely with a lovely en-suite. Breakfast was delicious and we would
certainly stay there again. We were a three minute walk from the Ships Company Theatre! A few minutes walk into the Town!

Room Tip: They were all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrsboro
1 km away
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
#1 of 7 in Parrsboro
147 reviews
0.7 km away
Gillespie House Inn
Gillespie House Inn
#3 of 7 in Parrsboro
97 reviews
3.1 km away
The Sunshine Inn
The Sunshine Inn
#1 of 1 in Parrsboro
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Evangeline's Tower Bed and Breakfast
29.5 km away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maple Inn

Address: 2358 Western Ave, Parrsboro, Nova Scotia B0M 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Parrsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Parrsboro
Price Range: $92 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Maple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Maple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing