We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
145
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsempire suitethe ownerblack velvetnova scotiaomeletfrench toastbreakfast was delicioussitting areaceiling fanyogurtbreakfast each morningwonderful placetea coffeeoffering suggestionsprivate deckfabulous stayjacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is the best Bed & Breakfast I've ever seen! An elegent and charming B&B with an absolute friendly and complete service. We were coming from a geological field trip with our dirty shoes, and we were freindly guided to our rooms without any compains. (but bf course - we recognized pretty quickly and dropped our shoes off!) The breakfast is exceptional, and all the rooms are so lovely - really a great place and great people! Thanks to you!

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent, in particular the Black Velvet!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjbBheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at the Maple Inn, the Black Velvet Room, for 2 nights in August 2012.

What a wonderful place!

I understand each room is individually decorated. We stayed at the Black Velvet room in the new part of the house. Room was spacious and clean. A really homey touch was the night light - beside the bedroom and a nother in the bathroom. Reminded me of home as you don't want to turn on the light if you need to use the bathroom in the middle of the night.

Breakfast was amazing. There was ceral and yogurt available on the side table.
But there was a breakfast menu of hot breakfast foods to choose from.....perfect way to start the morning!

Overall a wonderful stay. Parrsboro was in the middle of our road trip and our stay here was perfect to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOS1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Our inn of choice for an overnight stay was filled and they directed us to the Maple Inn. I'm SO glad they did. What a beautiful inn and what wonderful service! Innkeepers made us feel so special. Breakfast was amazing. Wish we could've stayed longer.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Margo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Since several members of our family were attending a Monday- night concert starring "Frank MacKay" at the Ship's Company Theatre in Parrsboro, Nova Scotia, one of my cousins reserved rooms for all of us at the Maple Inn, and we are very glad that he did.

Most of the elegantly decorated rooms boast beautifully appointed bathrooms. The inn's two sitting rooms offer all-day tea and coffee with cookies and allow guests to meet one another and share their impressions of Nova Scotia's Glooscap Trail. At only a five-minute walk from the theatre, the inn is the best choice for those going to the venue. The next morning, we all appreciated the tasty full breakfast (included in the room price) which was served in the relaxing sunny dining room. Tables for two or for four are available.

Whenever we return to Parrsboro, we'll be staying at the Maple Inn for sure.

Room Tip: Two guestrooms offer exclusive out-of-room bathrooms, so if this is not your "cup of tea" request an in-room bathroom. Guestrooms are also available on the ground fllor for those with mobility concerns.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Found this place as other options were fully booked; lucky us! The room was first rate with every amenity you would want and then some. Our room was the Free Mason room and it had a lovely little porch on which to sit and a double size steam shower. Food was excellent and you could choose from a varied menu of hot breakfasts cooked to order. Our hosts were very gracious and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. Highly recommend this B&B and plan to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews