We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience.”
Review of The Maple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Maple Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Parrsboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed in the Empire Suite for two nights in September 2012. This was our first stay in a B&B and we had a wonderful experience. The suite was beautiful with so many extra little touches from the matching tissue holder to the dolphin faucet sets to the adorable bear on the bed. I love baths and the corner tub with the air jets, heated backrest, and chromatherapy was a such fun. The breakfast each morning was a treat and the afternoon sweets with tea were delicious. The more we looked the more we noticed all of the attention to detail that could be found in each room. Our lovely hostess made us feel special and she was so helpful. I don't think we will ever stay in another B&B because the bar has been set so high by the Maple Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seahawkteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is the best Bed & Breakfast I've ever seen! An elegent and charming B&B with an absolute friendly and complete service. We were coming from a geological field trip with our dirty shoes, and we were freindly guided to our rooms without any compains. (but bf course - we recognized pretty quickly and dropped our shoes off!) The breakfast is exceptional, and all the rooms are so lovely - really a great place and great people! Thanks to you!

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent, in particular the Black Velvet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjbBheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at the Maple Inn, the Black Velvet Room, for 2 nights in August 2012.

What a wonderful place!

I understand each room is individually decorated. We stayed at the Black Velvet room in the new part of the house. Room was spacious and clean. A really homey touch was the night light - beside the bedroom and a nother in the bathroom. Reminded me of home as you don't want to turn on the light if you need to use the bathroom in the middle of the night.

Breakfast was amazing. There was ceral and yogurt available on the side table.
But there was a breakfast menu of hot breakfast foods to choose from.....perfect way to start the morning!

Overall a wonderful stay. Parrsboro was in the middle of our road trip and our stay here was perfect to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOS1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Our inn of choice for an overnight stay was filled and they directed us to the Maple Inn. I'm SO glad they did. What a beautiful inn and what wonderful service! Innkeepers made us feel so special. Breakfast was amazing. Wish we could've stayed longer.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Margo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Since several members of our family were attending a Monday- night concert starring "Frank MacKay" at the Ship's Company Theatre in Parrsboro, Nova Scotia, one of my cousins reserved rooms for all of us at the Maple Inn, and we are very glad that he did.

Most of the elegantly decorated rooms boast beautifully appointed bathrooms. The inn's two sitting rooms offer all-day tea and coffee with cookies and allow guests to meet one another and share their impressions of Nova Scotia's Glooscap Trail. At only a five-minute walk from the theatre, the inn is the best choice for those going to the venue. The next morning, we all appreciated the tasty full breakfast (included in the room price) which was served in the relaxing sunny dining room. Tables for two or for four are available.

Whenever we return to Parrsboro, we'll be staying at the Maple Inn for sure.

Room Tip: Two guestrooms offer exclusive out-of-room bathrooms, so if this is not your "cup of tea"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrsboro
1 km away
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
#1 of 7 in Parrsboro
147 reviews
0.7 km away
Gillespie House Inn
Gillespie House Inn
#3 of 7 in Parrsboro
97 reviews
3.1 km away
The Sunshine Inn
The Sunshine Inn
#1 of 1 in Parrsboro
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Evangeline's Tower Bed and Breakfast
29.5 km away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maple Inn

Address: 2358 Western Ave, Parrsboro, Nova Scotia B0M 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Parrsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Parrsboro
Price Range: $93 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Maple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Maple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing