We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Accommodations on the Cabot Trail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cabot Trail Sea and Golf Chalets
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My wife and I stayed with friends at the Cabot Trail Sea and Golf Chalets. It was a two room chalet which was very comfortable and clean. We are on our way around the Cabot Trail and stopped in Cheticamp for the night. We had made reservations, but had no idea how nice this place was. I would recommend Cabot Trail Sea and Golf Chalets when you travel around the Cabot Trail or when you visit Cheticamp.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Hands Down, this was the favourite accommodation we stayed at on our entire 10 day trip. From the moment I called to inquire about availability & pricing over a month earlier, to the moment we checked out, I have almost nothing but nice things to say about this place.
We are 2 couples on a roadtrip, and we rented a 2 bedroom chalet, which was equipped with one queen sized bed, and 2 twin beds. This was perfectly fine for us, but also would be great for a family with young children. There was also a roll out cot bed as well.
The chalet cottages are set back from the road, with a great view overlooking the ocean, which makes for spectacular views of sunsets, and sunrises. The space is quiet, and you feel like you are secluded. The rooms are spectacularly clean, tidy, and perfect. As we were on a Cross-province roadtrip, We only stayed one night, but these chalets are perfect for extended stays as well. The cottages are equipped with dishes, pots and pans, kitchen appliances, coffee makers, etc. everything you will need to make an extended stay seem like home. They even have a barbecue on the front deck as well.
The cleanliness is on point.
The only concerns I had with staying here were that there was no air conditioning, but that didn’t seem to affect our comfort. The shower was a bit loud, and when someone showered, the people sleeping would hear it and wake up.
This accommodation is very pet friendly. There are many places to walk your dog, play fetch, and have fun with your pet.
Upon Check out, the people in the office asked me how my stay was. I let them know it was great, and that I had stayed their several years ago, and I also loved it back then as well. Upon looking at my last name on the registration form, the lady recognized it – it is a very unique last name, and she asked if I was related to a nun. I acknowledged that she was my aunt. The lady then told me how much they love her, she is such a beautiful, lovely woman, who has stayed their many times. As my aunt passed away a few years back, it was definitely nice to hear these kind words from this woman.
There is no breakfast offered here, but with kitchen equipment in the chalet, you could always make your own.
The price of this accommodations is definitely reasonable, and affordable. Considering the cleanliness, the amenities, the service and much more – this is the best bang for your buck in Cheticamp.

Room Tip: Best Bet. Great views, Great Price, Great Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RogueTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

One of the best things about this place is its situation at the western entry of the Cape Breton Highlands National Park. This is a good basis for exploring the park. The cabins are good for families. There's a TV, a kitchen with all basic necessities, a table with four chairs, a rocking chair and a sofa. The bathroom is basic and clean and the two bedrooms have comfortable beds.
This place offers good value! The people at the reception are very friendly. Coffee making machine plus coffee is available in the cabin. An agreeable plus.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Willem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

A couple girlfriends and I planned a weekend in cape Breton and stayed at the chalets and we absolutely loved it. It felt like a home away from home. It was so peaceful and quiet. The beds were comfortable and warm and the chalet was nice and clean. The picnic table and BBQ were a very nice bonus! I tried booking it again for my vacation this year but was disappointed to see it is fully booked. I will definitely be planning ahead of time to make sure I get one next year!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Christena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We recently did the Cabot Trail and stayed at one of these little cottages. They are conveniently located, clean and quite spacious. You can easily do groceries as they have a fully equipped kitchen (pots, pans and dishes), as well as a bbq. They are directly next door to the Portage Golf Course. You will receive a free pass for a power cart at the golf course.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahara18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheticamp hotels
3.5 km away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
215 reviews
0.6 km away
Laurie's Motor Inn
Laurie's Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Cheticamp
223 reviews
3.5 km away
Auberge Doucet Inn
Auberge Doucet Inn
#5 of 7 in Cheticamp
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Bay Wind Suites
Bay Wind Suites
#4 of 7 in Cheticamp
76 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
1.3 km away
Pilot Whale Chalets
Pilot Whale Chalets
#1 of 9 in Cheticamp
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Trail Sea and Golf Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Trail Sea and Golf Chalets

Address: 71 Fraser Doucet Lane | P. O . Box 324, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia BOE 1HO, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Cheticamp
Price Range: $159 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cabot Trail Sea and Golf Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Trail Sea And Golf Chalets Hotel Cheticamp
Cabot Trail Sea And Golf Chalets Cheticamp, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing