We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
21
16
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
16
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin beds would stay here again stayed here for one night cabot trail these chalets no air conditioning cottage deck bbq rocking groceries accommodation ocean queen tv
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We recently did the Cabot Trail and stayed at one of these little cottages. They are conveniently located, clean and quite spacious. You can easily do groceries as they have a fully equipped kitchen (pots, pans and dishes), as well as a bbq. They are directly next door to the Portage Golf Course. You will receive a free pass for a power cart at the golf course.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahara18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This is a Whole Inn Won! Don't hesitate to be a leader and motor your "trail cart" right up to your chalet where Gloria will light up your fireplace and you can settle in for a cozy time. So clean, well appointed, a comfortable crib, and with the Co-Op just down the Trail, you can stock up your kitchen or ask Gloria for restaurant suggestions on The Trail and go find your 19th hole. Golf clubs not needed - this is meant to be your trail chalet on your getaway. Don't hesitate - be a winner - this is a fine place off the course!

Room tip: Fireplace is added feature and worth choosing!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumsy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The cottage we stayed at was very clean inside; no spider webs or dirt of any kind. The towels were fresh and white and the beds were very comfortable. The propane fireplace made the cool night feel cozy inside. The BBQ was spotless inside which would make you feel safe about cooking on it. The staff was very friendly and always their to help if needed.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flhrci05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay here, lots of room, all you need in the kitchen to do your own thing, nice porch to watch the sunset. The place is not fancy but very clean and airy, good cross breeze, you can walk to the local pub and town. We used this as a base for 2 nights to see the Cabot trail, great location for this as well. Make sure you take in some live music at the pub just down the road. Great fiddle music, we thought we were back in Ireland!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mec456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed here for one night, the chalet was big enough and clean, but it had no nice features, it was simply functional with the very cheapest furniture they could find, and the sofa was so uncomfortable, the bed was clean but there were a couple of holes in the blanket on the bed and again it was a cheap standard size bed. We booked a deluxe cottage so I really wouldn't like to see a standard cottage. When we arrived there was no wi-if but I must say the lady on reception went above & beyond to get it working again (I think her name was Gloria)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank phil_n_debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews