We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
241
53
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
53
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious cabot trail cape breton nova scotia other guests manager lynn communal table lovely room regular room king suite private balcony bed and breakfast off the beaten path spent three nights stayed longer next morning great stop
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Madison Fiset is a bed and breakfast house.It is on the main road .Each room seems to have a balcony .We were in room one.It was a very large room on the main floor.The decor in the room was very elegant with heavy attractive drapes.It had a small refrigerator and coffee maker.The balcony overlooked the water.After a breakfast of our choosing we sat on the balcony with the sun on our backs and a view of the water to enjoy.Breakfast orders are taken upon arrival and ready to be served when you arrive at the table.The manager was very hospitable.It is apparent that this facility has many guests who return often.In addition to the bed and breakfast there are three houses which can be rented.One with three bedrooms very well appointed and two one bedroom.I highly recommend this facility

Room Tip: I I am familiar with room one and room two is next to it in a small hallway
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean comfortable accommodations. Room could be a little larger. Close to main road so there is road noise early in the morning as truck traffic builds.
Well cooked and tasty full hot breakfast.
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Recommended.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed two nights, September 22 & 23, 2016.
This was our seventh trip to Cape Breton Island, beginning in 2005. It was also the seventh time we have stayed overnight in Cheticamp, including stays at three other lodging places. Based on past research & experience Maison Fiset is the best overnight lodging in the area.
There are eight rooms of various sizes, five regular, two suites with Jacuzzi, & one wheelchair accessible. All have either a balcony or patio. We have stayed in two different rooms (one previously in 2013) I suspect the décor & finish is equally as beautiful in the others as in the two we've seen. The place is conveniently located on "main street", officially the Cabot Trail, approximately five miles from the visitor center for Cape Breton Highlands National Park.
What with the great rooms, comfortable beds, included breakfast, & the friendly staff I am unable to find anything negative to write about Maison Fiset. Lyne does a great job running the place as well as providing visitor information for those who need it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SrMainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Two couples traveling together, we loved the 3 bedroom house with spacious living area to relax together in. Everything is brand-new. It is a housekeeping cottage, next door to, and part of the B&B. It did not include breakfast in the B&B. Has fully equipped kitchen, however, & grocery store nearby. One bathroom is on the main level, and the other, with a very large shower, is in the basement, with the modern laundry facility, which was handy ! To fully appreciate this facility, requires a stay of several nights. On the waterfront, great view from deck!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarabarb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

More like a higher end hotel withe free served breakfast. Everything was first class. Staff were all top notch, friendly and helpful. Food great, you chose your meat, eggs, toast etc. Can also have oat meal and fruit salad.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews