We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“R and R”
other travellers have booked this property
Drop your bags and stay awhile! Your home away from home is ready to welcome you !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drop your bags and stay awhile! Your home away from home is ready to welcome you !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Drop your bags and stay awhile! Your home away from home is ready to welcome you !
From breakfast to dinner you will find everything you need in a fully equipped kitchen !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Trinity, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kcharl2n
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“R and R”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ada's place was a lovely serene retreat as we explored the charming town of Trinity and the Bonavista region. Elizabeth and her husband were extremely welcoming and helpful in guiding our adventures. The home has been recently renovated and is quite charming with tasteful cottage decor, comfortable beds and functional kitchen. Be sure to hike the Skerwink trail, tour with Sea of Whales adventures, visit Two Whales cafe and Bonavista social club. Take in a show at the Rising Tide theatre, and enjoy a pre dinner cocktail on the porch of the Twine Loft Inn. If we travel to this area again I would love to return to Ada's Place and only wish bathrobes were available, and the sofa was a bit more comfy to curl up on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Sofa wasn't comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
K and M thank you for your lovely review of our little corner of the world! So glad you had time to enjoy so much especially Adas place and all it has to offer. The bathrobes are a great suggestion. It was lovely to meet you both and hope to welcome you back again soon! E and E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danaparso...
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“The most relaxing and beautiful vacation home!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Ada's Place was the most wonderful get away for our girls weekend! It was decorated so beautifully and filled with everything you could ever need or want while on vacation right down to the hair dryers, cue tips and bath salts! It was so nice in fact we barely wanted to leave the house but when we did it was perfectly placed in the heart of Trinity. It fit our group of 4 comfortably and I can't wait to get back again! It's easy to see the owners have put their heart and soul into this place. Simply heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ada's Place was decorated so beautifully and it has such a cozy feel. The beds are super comfortable!
Liked least: I hated to leave and that was it! LOL
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you Dana for your lovely comments! You ladies were the best guests ever! Are you sure you stayed there ?lol Glad you enjoyed your stay ...come again anytime
Elizabeth & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieGues...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LOVED this house!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wow - We loved our stay here. The house is gorgeous and I could truly live in this house with the way Elizabeth decorated it. The details are lovely, the beds are comfortable, there is Roku (which thrilled my kids!) and everything was so well thought out. Loved it most of all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the way this was decorated and the location
Liked least: could not open windows
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Jodi & Family Thank you so much for this lovely review , we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you also for taking such wonderful care of our home! You are welcome back again anytime! Elizabeth & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singz1980
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“My stay at Ada's Place was outstanding!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Ada's place and it was my first time visiting Trinity!
It was beyond spectacular! Elizabeth was such a wonderful host and I have never seen such a beautiful home! Her attention to detail in making the home so cozy and comfortable is second to none!
My stay there was absolutely wonderful and I can't wait to come back again!
I highly recommend that when you are booking your next trip to Trinity, that you stay at Ada's place for a relaxed and beautiful time to remember!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Lovely to have met you and the girls! We are thrilled you had a great stay and loved all the work we have done to make Ada's Place a home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of our home for others to read...we especially loved reading them too! Cheers Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blondie11...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning house with no detail overlooked”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house is a steal at this price! It is recently renovated to the highest degree with every detail taken care of. The decor is elegant, cozy and classic all at the same time. One of the highlights for me was (after a rainy walk) taking a lovely bath with supplied eucalyptus bath salts and when you come out, there are heated floors and luxurious towels. The beds are insanely comfortable with soft sheets. The kitchen is immaculate with stainless steel appliances. Everything you need is there to cook your own meals. I highly recommend you book this incredible house. You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for very kind comments...we do try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. So glad you enjoyed yours with us!! So nice to know you appreciated the little things too!
Cheers Elizabeth & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing