We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
View from deck Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Exterior
View from deck
Deck
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Entrance/laundry
Kitchen
Eating area
living area
bar/eating area
living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bonavista, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MichealBa...
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Myself and a couple friends stayed at this property for three nights last month. We were completely satisfied with our whole experience from the time of booking to check out. We arrived at the property a little earlier then check in and the owners were very accommodating and allowed us to enter a bit earlier as the property was ready for our arrival. They were super friendly on the phone and the property was meticulously clean. The house is beautifully decorated, awesome location and beautiful ocean view, even in the winter. Our stay was very comfortable and the house was furnished with everything we needed to make it a home away from home. It was so quiet and peaceful that we felt like we were in another world. Was just the break that we needed away from everyday life to unwind with friends over some drinks, scenery and the culture of historic Bonavista. If you are looking for an amazing vacation, look no further then Bonavista Vacation Homes. You won’t be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie w
1 review
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here for a long weekend in August, the place is beautiful inside and out and is located right across the road from the beach. Also within walking distance of a homemade ice cream shop.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for staying with us! Hope you enjoyed your time in Bonavista!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkvokes
Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
“Great vacation home!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place had everything we needed to be very comfortable during our stay at the Bonavista house. We enjoyed the hiking trails that were close by and the town was very quaint. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone that was travelling in the Bonavista area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for staying at our vacation home! So happy that you enjoyed it!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty1858...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quaint and lovely with an awesome location.”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This home is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and right on the waterfront in close walking distance to downtown Bonavista. We had a wonderful time here. One small thing - I am 5'10" tall and the upstairs ceilings are about 6'. If you are really tall, you may find the upstairs a bit short.

That said, we had a wonderful time here and would definitely return to Bonavista and stay in this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APNF
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very calm and beautiful spot. The decor is homey and comfortable, the location is great and the place is clean.
At 5.11" I had to duck a bit through the doorways but it kind of added to the coziness of the place.
Loved watching the ice come in from the porch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks so much staying at our vacation home! So happy you enjoyed your time there. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing