We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ahhmazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with double bed
Hallway with two windows where you can view icebergs and whales
Living room area
Collection of old and new Newfoundland books
Beautiful view from the patio
Fully equipped kitchen
Satellite T.V. with in ceiling speakers also compatible with other electronic devices
Open concept living room and kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bonavista, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hbonas
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ahhmazing”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This beach house is super cute, well situated in Bonavista, right on the ocean. It was well stocked with everything we needed (except a tea pot!), laundry, wifi. Our host wasn't in town during our stay, but her parents took care of us, and although she was out of town, was very responsive when we needed something. Everything you want in Bonavista is within walking distance from this beach house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was brand new, very modern
Liked least: low ceilings - you couldn't be very tall, or you would have to duck a lot!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adorable cottage by the ocean”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the Bertrems cottage, the size was perfect for the two of us. The owner had prepared the house with everything we'd need and the check-in process was a breeze. The decor was perfect for a Seaside stay and the short ceilings mentioned by others only added to the overall charm. Did I mention the cottage is right beside the Atlantic ocean? We were treated to a beautiful sunset one night to top off our trip to Bonavista. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssBB
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy getaway”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a very comfortable few days in this snug beach house. The decor is very tasteful and the well-equipped kitchen was one of the best in a self-catered holiday home we've stayed in.

The only note of caution is that my husband is 6' 1.5" and he had to watch his head as the ceilings are quite low upstairs. He did bang his head on the door frame when sleepily going into the bathroom. So if you have tall members of your family, be forewarned.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benflores
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Charming, cozy, retro look but updated feel beach cottage away from home!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights with one of our close friends during a week-long trip to Newfoundland in May 2016, just before the start of the high tourist season. This vacation rental is relatively small but very nice - everything is recently updated, sleek and clean, but with a classic beach house feel. It is directly by the coast in a row of other houses. Bonavista is at the far end of the peninsula but provides great access to seeing icebergs, going to Trinity for boat tours / walking the Skerwink Trail (highly recommended), seeing the puffins in Elliston, etc. The biggest positive feature of the house I can describe is that it has good dishes and cookware. Often vacation rentals, timeshares, etc. have terrible pots, pans, and knives, and it's a pain to prepare your food. It was very pleasant cooking and eating dinner here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kpowell20...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, charming beach home! ”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for one night and was blown away by the decor and nautical theme that this beach home presented! Every little detail was obviously well thought out. It was absolutely beautiful! the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of sheets and towels available and even had a washer and dryer! All kitchen supplies were included and we were able to cook supper and breakfast easily. The back deck includes a barbeque and seating and the beach can be viewed from the deck. we were only several feet away from the ocean and were able to take walks along the beach during our stay. The owner was very accomodating and allowed us to bring our doggy along for the trip. She responded immediately to each of my questions and all I had to do was text her when we got there and when we left. Definately made our trip to Bonavista well worth it. Can't wait to stay here again. We are already planning another trip with some friends. Well worth the visit for anyone looking for a place to stay in Bonavista!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing