We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Roll”

Coastal Tides Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in St. Martins
Price range: USD 5 - USD 22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: We recently re-opened under the original owners, we are pleased to welcome back our old and new patrons and would like to thank our customers for their overwhelming support. Drop by and enjoy a meal from our vast selection, whether it's chowder, fish'n'chips, roast turkey or beef, or our very popular Chinese, our friendly staff will accommodate you. Looking forward to your visit!!!
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Coastal Tides was recommended to us as a great place to get a lobster roll. We tried them and found them to be OK. The bun was described as a hot dog bun but it wasn’t, the buns are baked together in a pan and cut apart with a knife. The buns were good but not great. The lobster was hidden in the mayo sauce. We asked for Cole slaw with the sandwich and were served a tiny plastic container full—maybe 1/8th of a cup—of finely chopped cabbage. Iced tea was from a can, of course no refills. The wait staff was pleasant and warm.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank frontporch75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2018

We arrived here very late but the owner and his wife invited us in, took our order and got it out to us very shortly thereafter. We ordered the scallops which were excellent, as were the fries. Fast, friendly service, good food, and great people!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Lovely service, delicious fresh meals and served so quickly. We returned two days later to another wonderful experience. Charming seating available outdoors as well. Although we don’t have little ones any more, we noticed a nice play corner, change table in the washrooms, very clean.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We missed breakfast at the inn as we got up too late. So we ventured across the street. The breakfast here is really good--try the breakfast sausage.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jmg702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Very basic restaurant but the food was very good and the staff were pleasant. We arrived just before closing but the staff were very accommodating.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coastal Tides Restaurant also viewed

St. Martins, New Brunswick
St. Martins, New Brunswick
 
St. Martins, New Brunswick
 
St. Martins, New Brunswick
St. Martins, New Brunswick
 

Been to Coastal Tides Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing