We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkland Village Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Alma B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Wonderfull room on second floor with view of Bay of Fundy. Friendly staff, Manager allowed us to store our bikes in the basement. Fabulous restaurant. Will recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    62
    23
    14
    19
See reviews for
74
132
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The inn was located in a great spot so it couldnt be missed which was great. It also has a beach behind where we walked when the tide went out.

The room for 2 double beds cost $143 which for what we got was unreasonable. The room was small, and so was the tv. The remote for the tv did not work. The town was on a boil water order so they left 2 bottles of water in the room which did not do for 4 people and to buy water in the town was $2 a bottle.

The internet was also down, and when I tried to call family back in Ontario I was unable to because long distance calls are not allowed from the room. I asked the woman at the front desk what I should do to contact family to let them know we had arrived safe and she told me to go across the street and see if they sell phone cards. Which I ended up doing

The whole time in our room, it sounded like there was someone jumping from the bed to the floor over and over again. My husband finally stood on the bed and banged on the ceiling at 11:45 and it stopped

All around we enjoyed seeing the Bay of Fundy but this Inn was not a highlight. We did not feel comfortable and felt that with the water and internet problems a discount or at least an apology should have been offered.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Newfoundland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Location, location, location...at the base of the Bay of Fundy. Our room had a balcony overlooking the water, which gave us an amazing view as the tides came in and went out.

The staff were all very friendly and the room was lovely....tastefully decorated and extremely clean. I was very happy to discover that we had a jetted tub...really nice after a long day of driving.

The restaurant staff were also very friendly and served a wide range of fresh seafood. The only problem was that the wireless internet was not working when we were there, but the host appologised and said they had their internet provider working on it.

Loved our stay at the Parkland Village In and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireball36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed in room overlooking the ocean. Very clean. Staff exceptionally helpful and full of good cheer. Super restaurant and the food was wonderful.
This was a real find and I hope we will return next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David-R1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Clean, clean clean! Hosts were also very friendly and helping. This hotel has stunning water views and is centrally located as a base for the Fundy park. It's also minutes away from Cape Enrage where the viewing of the tides changes are impressive. Definitely would stay here again, but beds are noisy, especially the ones in hard-wood floors.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alla-Rustica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
0.1 km away
Alpine Motor Inn
Alpine Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alma
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
88 reviews
38.0 km away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 3 in Riverside Albert
97 reviews
39.1 km away
Pinecone Motel
Pinecone Motel
#2 of 5 in Sussex
43 reviews
22.9 km away
Florentine Manor
Florentine Manor
#2 of 2 in Harvey
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkland Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Village Inn

Property: Parkland Village Inn
Address: 8601 Main St, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
Price range (per night): $143 - $163
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkland Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Main Street, adjacent to the Alma Fishermen's Wharf, the Parkland Village Inn is a short walk from the beach and main shops, and only five minutes away from the Fundy National Park entrance gate.     Guests love the spaciousness and convenience of our standard and deluxe inn rooms and our two-room ocean-view suites.  They are perfect for those who want to be close to everything and yet have room to spread out and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Priceline so you can book your Parkland Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkland Village Inn Alma, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing