We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little motel”
Review of Westway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westway Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neepawa
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This motel was excellent as far as motels go, if this was a comparison between motels only I would have given many more fives! Rooms were large and clean, everything seemed newly renovated and a nice little breakfast to boot, complete with a do it yourself waffle machine. Owner was friendly and wi fi service worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

I had stayed in this motel along the highway 16 just east of neepawa in 2009, with my father at that time Kirit had just bought this motel. I stayed again in 2010 with my wife as it being very close to the town of Neepawa and not far to Minnedosa the price and friendlyness of the owerners attracted us to stay then again in May30,2011 to June 06,2011 at check in time Kirit took me to room I previously stayed in as he wished to see expression on my face as the room was renovated (also 34 other room's) modern walls painted, new carpets,light fixtures,large flat screen t.v, new mattresses, and covers, and pillows, and relaxing furniture.and fridge, Then to the breakfest room where you can have cerial, muffins baggles,toast make waffles, fruit and juice's, with a computor also set up or use your own in your room with hi.wi. very impressed, he has micro wave if needed ,a barbaque, seperate rooms for people with pets and large grass area to let them run and play, which also has washmachines and driers for traveliers to do laundry without having to to town. you are but a short walk to several restraunts from the motel .
I Highly recommend this motel to everyone. there were 2 sisters 3brothers 4 nephews and 4 neices who also stayed here and all are experinced travelers and all could only give this motel a 5 star rating as the price was not inflated for everything it has to offer

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bindyManitouwadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Honestly i can say that the previous management was worst but now that it has a new owner since april 2010, i can say that it has huge difference. First of all facilities are clean, rate is really cheap, management gives personal care for their guess. Now they are having major renovation to further offer best and quality service. By march they will start having continental breakfast. Im staying in this hotel almost twice every month. Good work new owner.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jtgilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

My stay had to be cut short due to a family emergency and they refused to refund over $700 of my money. Very disappointed with their uncaring nature.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unhappyManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

I too stayed at the Westway Inn in August 2008, and had an okay experience - but when I just returned from Neepawa after traveling there with my son (hockey trials) we had a great time! (No my son didn't make the team) The Westway has this new management team a couple just out from BC to manage and they know how to make everyone 'feel at home', the motel is cleaner overall, and they both have 'great plans' for the place - a swimming pool! a kids play area! and even a Margaret Laurence room...I'll be returning for that - apparently Neepawa has the stone angel cemetary from the book of the same name by the authouress. I'd tell any of my friends going out that way to stay there - a great sleep, in a quiet, clean and friendly environment. They even have a seperate building with 10 double suites that would be perfect to arrange for my nieces' wedding coming up next year in Minnedosa...and a great lawn (well kept- and free of bugs!) good for pictures...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gophergirlManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Westway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westway Inn

Address: 153 Main Street West | Highway 16, Neepawa, Manitoba R0J 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Neepawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neepawa
Price Range: $111 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Westway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westway Inn Neepawa, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing