We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home like cabin, in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestled in the woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled in the woods
Nanoose Bay Relax with your tea or coffee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Nestled in the woods
Nanoose Bay
Relax with your tea or coffee
Driveway up to guest house
Majestic arbutus surround guest house
Fully equipped kitchen
Upstairs bedroom
Relax and read a book from our bookcase in the living room or enjoy strumming the guitar
Downstairs bedroom
Washer and dryer adjoinging the bathroom
Guests have their own yard
Nestled in forest
Your own private yard
Relax on your own private sundeck
Exercise on the treadmill or Total Gym in our exercise cabin
Elliptical and TRX also in the exercise cabin
2 bikes for your use
Sandbox for youngsters adjacent to the house
Wild flowers
Professionals provide services in our healing room.
Bonnel Creek a short hike away
Bonnel Falls- a short hike away
kayaking in Nanoose Bay
Evening view of Nanoose Bay
Cozy in the winter
View from private picnic area
Snowshoeing available for use in summer Mountain bikes in summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
catherene...
Big White, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful home like cabin, in a great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful Cabin with all amenities you could need while away from home.
Brilliant for little children
Great location, being close to attractions while still being private and quiet

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
It was great having your two families as guests. Your children were so cute and well behaved. Thank you so much for leaving the guest house so neat and tidy. We are hopeful to have you as guests again in the future.
-Cheryl Ann Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, what a beautiful place to stay. Lovely hosts who seem to have thought of everything. The place was spotless, and so peaceful.
We were only there for four days, and wanted to see as much of Vancouver Island as possible, so didn't get to experience the trails around the chalet. If we are ever that way again, would definite stay there again. Have already recommended it to my son and partner.
Thank you both very much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you, Marilyn, for your review. We are so sorry that we didn't see it until now. (Most of our guests from Trip Advisor tell us that they had a lovely time but they rarely leave online reviews.) We enjoyed having you as guests and hope that you will return. You left the guest house spotless- Thank you so much.
-Cheryl Ann & Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoyingl...
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and beautiful !”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This guest house is a little piece of paradise. The hosts are so helpful, thoughtful and easygoing they made us feel very welcome. We only stayed one night but hope to return for a longer stay. The attention to small details, from the breakfast items so kindly left for us to small candies on the pillows, is something one rarely finds these days. The location is secluded yet close to many amenities and the guest house itself is a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Kathleen, it was an absolute pleasure having your family as guests. We really enjoyed chatting with all of your family. (Your teenagers are really nice) The house was left so clean-thank you so much. Lori and I look forward to having your family as guests in the future. I think that your family would enjoy the amazing hiking trails around here.
Cheryl Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melainie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

What wonderful women, so kind and generous. Exceptional hosts. The property is beautiful, and the inside cabin is very clean and nice decor. my kids realy enjoyed the juice and muffin in the morning, they were so excited to be in a cool place that wasn't there home. And the outdoors is so peaceful, wish we had more time to stay and adventure around. We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thank you, Melanie, for your kind words. You were the best guests and we were excited to hear that you would come back for a holiday in the future. You left the house was so neat and tidy.Thank you very much.Have a nice fall.

Sincerely,
Cheryl Ann & Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2013
Thank you, Diane and Ron, for the great review. It was wonderful having you as guests and we look forward to your return to Canada someday.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Ann & Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing