We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun and Sea B&B(Nanoose Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
174
181
110
74
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
181
110
74
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcraig bayfull kitchenindoor poolone bedroom unitvancouver islandnice resortliving roomgas fireplacewasher dryerresort staffoff seasonexercise roomchange roomsthrough rcilow tidemini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Full amenities allowed for a calm peaceful getaway for our loud crazy crew. Outdoor and Indoor pools and hotubs, playground, kayaks and beaches to explore. Several outdoor BBQ seating areas to choose from. We brought our own groceries and enjoyed cooking many meals both in and outdoors overlooking the Ocean. Large suites and comfy beds. Restaurant with patio was tasty alternative to cooking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SunshowerMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you found your getaway calm and peaceful. We hope to have you return the next time you visit our area.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Passing through so only one night here....fortunately
Pool closed
Hot tubs not in use
The independent resaurant served poor food. It had a good sea view which would be the only reason to return.
Rooms were however clean and cosy with good facilities but hey overnight...after trying a greasy lunch was good to eat out at night and enjoyed superb food elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank fussy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We apologize that the pool was being painted while you were here. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed at Creekside and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms look like they have been refreshed in the last few years. We were in 235A and had a washer and dryer (which was very handy - hate coming home and having mounds to do). We ate breakfast and lunch in the room, and enjoyed the beach, the view, the playground and the kiddie pool/hot tub. It was unfortunate that the pool was undergoing maintenance (ideally this would have been done after thanksgiving but perhaps it was beyond their control). Fortunately the weather was fantastic and the kids were more than happy to spend a great deal of time in the hot tub/kiddie rock pool. We ate dinner one night in the restaurant (which is not affiliated) and we were happy with that convenience as well. And of course we went to family for thanksgiving. We would happily stay there again. We found it to be good value for what was provided, particularly given the cost of other accommodations in the area. Staff were *all* very friendly and professional. I do not note that soundproofing is not all that great, so keep that in mind both when you are booking and when you are a guest for those around you - that said, it was likely kids bouncing around (a family friendly resort), and the noise died down very quickly around kiddie bedtime. Again, overall, very happy and would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chrissy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your 4 star review of our property. We will share your kind remarks with the Creekside Manager.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

this is our third time at the resort in about 5 years. indoor pool was closed for maintenance, and only got about a two week notice about it. units are still very nice and staff very friendly, but overall not as good as before. restaurant is pricey compared to other restaurants in the area, so we didn't use it.
wonderful location, although a bit hard to find.

Room Tip: try for a unit with a view of the ocean
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your 4 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you have found our staff nice and friendly. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the the Oceanside area.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We had a 1 bedroom at the Pacific Shores the first week of October. Didn't hurt that the weather was fantastic but we LOVED the place. Location was great on the island, our view from our room was fantastic and the room had all the amenities we needed. The room was spotless and the bed very comfy. Check in/out was seamless and the staff were helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay again. Thank You!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jactric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you loved the place and that check in/out was seamless. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the Oceanside area.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews