We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nanoose Bay
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort.”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent the week of March 18-24th. Really lovely resort in Nanoose Bay right on the waterfront. Beautifully renovated room with a view of the gardens and pond. Flat screen tv in the livingroom and bedroom. Best jacuzzi tub I've ever used. Filled quickly lots of hot water to fill the huge tub and quiet motors. Bathroom floors are heated which was a bonus in March. Nice patio area from living area and bedroom. Comfy bed and blackout curtains. Amenities were great. Pool was nice, fantastic workout room, locker's provided, nice convienance store for everyday needs. The restaurant was really good and they had winter plate specials on for $15.00. Same as the regular menu just smaller portions but we found the portions more than enough. Aquarium in the restaurant is amazing. Take out pizza too. Really awsome food. Lots of bbq's around the property if you want to cook your own food. Free kayaks too. The gardens are really beautiful and lots of spots to sit and watch the world go by. Lots of hot tubs and places to be alone. Staff were friendly and no timeshare push. We've been to Whistler and Mexico so were happy to be left alone. Really close to lots of golf and lovely seaside towns. Loved this place don't listen to the negatives it's really beautiful.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom and was glad we did. Had a friend stay with us 2 nights and he stayed on the pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee-AnnD175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    167
    100
    70
    54
See reviews for
175
239
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Went to visit someone that was staying here for a couple of days. The suite they were in was wonderful, new, clean, large, lovely setting/ view. We went for a walk on some of the trails on the grounds and found some nice spots and hidden gems---- a hot tub & deck on a great little lookout spot. There was tables, chairs & a gas grill to use, really a nice spot!
We also went for a swim @ the indoor pool. Good facility with change rooms, showers, towels etc. The pool was large ( you could do some laps) had a hot tub & a sauna. All nice & clean!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Katathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Pacific Shores Resort and Spa is a great place to get away and leave life behind for a few days or even longer - you have a variety of room choices that allow for you to have a kitchen to prepare your own meals. The size of the rooms change depending on what you are looking for. If you are travelllng with family or children I recommend staying in a two bedroom suite that is in the two story building complexes rather than in the four story complex.The design and decor of the suites are nicely done and there are a few hot tubs on sight for you to relax in at any time of the day. Thet resort has a indoor pool, hot tub, work out room, small grocery, spa, fine dining restaurant, and activities to choose from such as canoeing. This is a great place to stay and hopefully after reading this review and others to decide to take the chance!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleM167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Room was pretty good with a fantastic view which was the highlight. It was a spacious layout. The grounds very well kept. The resort hidden costs revealed at check in differed from info posted from RCI and web page. Deposit was incorrect and there was a very high cleaning fee of 37 dollars per night. Those parts put a damper on the stay. They really did not want to hear from us about it unless we were owners..... The extra fees and incorrect deposit amount made this very affordable gem, a decent place to stay, but at a price. Aside from that we were still pleased overall.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MuskokaMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The perfect place for a family at a fantastic price!
Super clean rooms. We stayed in a suite, it was nicer than our house! Brand new, jacuzzi tub, separate shower, heated slate floors, full kitchen, quiet and lovely views. The location is good for a quiet vacation, surrounded by beautiful beach and forest for endless exploration but only a ten minute drive to parksville where we ate great food at Lefty's, coffee at serious coffee and the most incredible childrens park by the beach.
The resort has everything you could want. A pool and sauna, outdoor rock hot rub, amazing beach, playground, free kayak use, spa, fitness room. Lastly I have to mention our seafood dinner was to die for and the giant aquarium perfect for entertaining our two year old.
Oh and the bed was super comfy too! Will cone back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanoose Bay
2.5 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
515 reviews
6.5 km away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
226 reviews
5.9 km away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
465 reviews
1.8 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,003 reviews
1.8 km away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Shores Resort and Spa

Property: Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
Address: 1-1600 Stroulger Rd, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9B7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nanoose Bay
Price range (per night): $117 - $373
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Shores Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Shores Hotel Nanoose Bay
Pacific Shores Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing