We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Would Go Back Here Agian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Our Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Nanoose Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay for the couple of nights we were in Parksville. The Jazz Room bed was very comfy, the room was quiet, the bathroom large and the breakfasts were top notch.

Loraine and Lewis are great hosts who are very interested in their guests' comfort and well being. They are well situated and the home is easy to find. I cannot think of any missing amenity. We were even able to hear the seals or sea lions (I'm not certain exactly what animal I was listening to) barking in the middle of the night.

We would definitely return and heartily recommend this B&B.

Stayed: November 2014
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lewis (and Lorraine) responded quickly to my email needing an early check-in and met me after I easily found their place. The room is really good-sized, the bathroom has radiant heat in the floor, the bed is so comfortable, it's one of the soundest sleeps I've ever had for a "not my own bed" sleep. Oh, and they don't require a two-night minimum (!)... Breakfast was prepared and served with a lot of love (you can tell by the cooking!). No problems with wifi. Great art all over the place. There is a beautiful point to walk out to - next time! If I need to visit the area again, it's a perfect find.

Room Tip: either room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keoki250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Wish we had stayed longer but we were just passing through! its very comfortable Lewis and Lorraine most welcoming! delicious breakfast home made and took care over the visiting Brits tea! lewis lent us lamminated maps so we could explore locally easily. Spotlessly clean and very quiet lovely sunset fro the end of the road! Reccomended

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dale_Cooke2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a very comfortable, welcoming bed and breakfast. The owners are full of local information and recommendations, even what to see on your ongoing journey. Only thing to remember, make sure you know how to find it otherwise you may drive around quite a bit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Fallowfield15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I highly recommend this B&B! The hosts, Lorraine and Lewis are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are super comfortable and spacious... much attention has been paid to providing high-quality and attractive items, such as the linens, artwork, furniture, etc.

Lewis and Lorraine are very knowledgeable about local restaurants and events. They will be able to answer your questions about places to eat and things to see and do.

Furthermore, every breakfast was fabulous! Beautifully presented, and delicious.

You can feel confident about booking with this B&B. It certainly surpassed our expectations and I believe that you will also enjoy staying here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanoose Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
2.3 km away
No photo provided
Art and Soul Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 4 in Nanoose Bay
3 reviews
3.5 km away
Paradise Acres Ranch
Paradise Acres Ranch
#1 of 3 in Nanoose Bay
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Country Bay Manor B&B
Country Bay Manor B&B
#2 of 4 in Nanoose Bay
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Our Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1527 Madrona Dr, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9C9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nanoose Bay
Price Range: $109 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Our Place Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Nanoose Bay, just south of Parksville. We are within 100 meters of the sandstone beach and have an ocean view from our breakfast room. Ideally located near fabulous sandy beaches and an ideal location for excursions into the surroundings, including Tofino, Ucluelet and Long Beach on the west coast of the Island. A delicious hot breakfast is served each morning. We love meeting guests from all over the world. English and German spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Our Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing