We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally located, for exploration of the north...”
other travellers have booked this property
Tlell beach a five minute walk from the guesthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tlell beach a five minute walk from the guesthouse
Dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Tlell beach a five minute walk from the guesthouse
Dinning room
Kitchen
Living room with futon in background
Master bedroom with queen sized bed
En suite bathroom
En suite bathroom
Spare bedroom with 2 twin beds
Guest bathroom
Sun room
Back deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tlell, Graham Island, Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lshervill
Smithers, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally located, for exploration of the north island -- warm, comfortable and we loved the complementary bread and eggs.”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The sun room was fantastic, even on a rainy day. Beautiful beaches, an amazing music festival and only 20 minutes from the world class Haida Cultural Centre. We loved it here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
1 review
“Quiet, relaxing and fully contained accommodation.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very pleasant stay, very quiet and a pleasure to walk to the beach. Our visit to Haida Gwaii was interesting and informative.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMacDad
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Better than the pictures show.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I would return here in a heartbeat. We just returned from a 11 day stay @ Toad Farm. What wonderful hosts and a super quiet location minutes walk to the beach and twenty minutes or so drive to Queen Charlotte City or Port Clements. You drive up from Crow's Nest Store to the Toad Farm lane. Although you do not have a beachview this is great spot to start exploring Haida Gwaii. Minutes from the Pesuta Wreck Trail or Anvil Trail and the Tlell River. It is spacious guest house with master bedroom with ensuite and another bedroom with two singles. Full kitchen with ample utensils and as well, there is a washer and dryer in the space. We have stayed at a number of cottage, home, apartment rentals etc. and I can't think of any other that rates as high as Toad Farm. We didn't want to leave. If we are fortunate to return to Haida Gwaii, we hope we can stay @ Toad Farm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet. Serenity and relaxed pace.
Liked least: Leaving...if we had a beach view, I'm sure the place would be twice the price.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing