We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guesthouse!”

Smithers Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Smithers Guesthouse
Reviewed 24 June 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed at this guesthouse and the owners Hans and Tina are really spoiling you here! Especially if you have been at other hostels! The place is extremely clean, you have the possibility to keep your stuff in a nice fridge, you have acces to laundry facilities and you can internet for free! We stayed in room nr 5 - private room. We even had our own front door!!! So yes, go here and enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leinschotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmithersGuest, Owner at Smithers Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2011

Hello There,

Thank you so much for rating our wonderful B&B, it is much appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you felt so comfortable.
One thing we would like to mention for other/potential guests is, that the Smithers Guesthouse is NOT operating as a hostel anymore. We changed our type of business with 2006 to a B&B and Guesthouse only. We offer 5 private rooms, all with their own bathroom/shower.

Best regards,
Hans & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 42 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 17 April 2005

This is a clean and quiet beautiful hostel. Hardwood floors, great prices, pine beds, had a hairdryer in bathroom, deck with BBQ, friendly owners, 24 hr free intenet, laundry, satelite TV. Better than any hotel in town here. I am from Prince Rupert and friends and I are up for a ski weekend. This is the best place we've stayed at.

Only for non party types as they are strict (but flexible) about visitors and have a 11pm noise curfew.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmithersGuest, Owner at Smithers Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2011

Hello There,

Thank you so much for rating our wonderful B&B, it is much appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you felt so comfortable.
One thing we would like to mention for other/potential guests is, that the Smithers Guesthouse is NOT operating as a hostel anymore. We changed our type of business with 2006 to a B&B and Guesthouse only. We offer 5 private rooms, all with their own bathroom/shower.

Best regards,
Hans & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Elisabetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laeufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mel2011_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Smithers hotels
0.9 km away
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
#2 of 10 in Smithers
250 reviews
0.5 km away
Fireweed Motel
Fireweed Motel
#5 of 10 in Smithers
35 reviews
1.8 km away
No photo provided
Mountain View Motel
#6 of 10 in Smithers
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Aspen Inn & Suites
Aspen Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Smithers
89 reviews
0.6 km away
Stork Nest Inn
Stork Nest Inn
#4 of 10 in Smithers
147 reviews
0.9 km away
Sandman Inn Smithers
Sandman Inn Smithers
#9 of 10 in Smithers
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smithers Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smithers Guesthouse

Address: 1766 Main Street | PO Box 4748, Smithers, British Columbia V0J 2N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Smithers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Smithers
Price Range: $77 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smithers Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and enjoy warm hospitality in this Award Winning Guesthouse/B&B. Relax in the hot tub or sit on our covered deck, breathe fresh mountain air, and enjoy life at the pace it was intended to be lived. Our 5 European style bedrooms come with private bathrooms/shower and down duvet covered beds. Some of the other amenities we offer are a fully equipped guest kitchen, a cozy guest living room with satellite TV and a gas fire place, internet (WiFi), large deck with hot tub and BBQ, optional breakfast, washer & dryer (small fee), a storage room for bikes, ski/board equipment, fishing gear, etc., - and much more... The Smithers Guesthouse is located within five minutes walking to downtown shopping and restaurants, but still far enough that you can find and enjoy scenic walking trails, recreation parks and the famous Bulkley River (for Salmon & Steelhead fishing)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Smithers Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing