We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and private cottage in an excellent location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Queen size bed
Queen size Futon
Davis Bay
Davis Bay Seawall
Kayaking at Rockwater Resort
Sakinaw Lake empties into the ocean
Davis Bay Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunshine6...
1 review
“Cozy and private cottage in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is tucked at the back of the property in the shadow of laurel bushes in a beautiful tranquil setting. It is located within walking distance to a coffee shop, bistro, a newly open pub and the seawall at Davis bay. The owner is very kind and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and would consider going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I so enjoyed your company. Glad you had a relaxing time. Hope to see you again. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericav74
Houston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lynn is so sweet and kind and communicated very well with us. Cabin is very cozy and clean and set up very nicely. The ocean and sunsets will be remembered. Just a short walk across the street to the ocean. Thank you Lynn for a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
What a pleasure to have you folks as guests. Thank you so much for the lovely review. I'm glad you had a relaxing time. Safe journey home and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eadam92
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lynn was a lovely host. The cottage was wonderful. To quote my boyfriend: "we settled in right away, it just felt like home." The cottage is very close to the beach, and made for gorgeous sunset walks along the seawall. Would definitely recommend a stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Glad you had a relaxing time away from the city and got to enjoy some of the gorgeous sunsets. They are beautiful. Take care and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammietab...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accommodation, and beautiful location.”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I really enjoyed the cottage. The location is great and the beach is very handy. Lynn was a gracious hostess and her scones were wonderful. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you Tammie for such a wonderful review. I really appreciate it. So glad you had nice time. I thoroughly enjoyed your company and look forward to a return visit. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldstar1...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My friend and I spent five wonderful days at Beachwood Cottage. It is ideally located and was cosy and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting Lynn who is a caring and accommodating host and her scones are second to none!
We will definitely be back.
Hilary & Pat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great bed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Hilary & Pat for the wonderful review. I loved your company and am so glad you had such a nice time. Look forward to seeing you again real soon. Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing