We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enlightening and empowering!”
Review of Talaysay Tours

Talaysay Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Sechelt
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Talaysay Tours has been providing tours and authentic cultural experiences since 2002. We have activities, tours, expeditions and events for all ages and groups. Summer activities include kayaking, canoeing, paddle boarding, Aboriginal Talking Trees Walking Tours, Aboriginal Talking Totem Tours, hikes and aboriginal cultural events and performances. Our primary location is Stanley Park - Beaver Lake, Alice Lake, Squamish BC, and Porpoise Bay Provincial Park, Sechelt BC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Candace was our tour guide for this special Talking Trees tour. She was incredibly knowledgable, the tour flowed very well, and she was patient in answering all of our eager questions. I highly recommend this tour!

Thank smange2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace C, Manager at Talaysay Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Angela,
Thank you for your feedback. I truly enjoyed my day spent with you and the group at the Cheakamus Centre up in Squamish last week.

Best regards

Candace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"talking trees"
in 11 reviews
"first nations"
in 5 reviews
"stanley park"
in 6 reviews
"cates park"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"stories"
in 9 reviews
"culture"
in 8 reviews
"wes"
in 4 reviews
"land"
in 6 reviews
"knowledge"
in 6 reviews
"vancouver"
in 5 reviews
"challenges"
in 2 reviews
"campo"
in 2 reviews
"song"
in 2 reviews
"medicine"
in 2 reviews
"life"
in 4 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace C, Owner at Talaysay Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I got this tour for my husband for his birthday - he loves the outdoors and as settlers on this land, we always want to learn more about its history and the stories that are attached to different areas so that we can have a deeper understanding about the area and Coast Salish peoples' life on the land. Wes, our guide, is a wonderful and patient teacher, telling us stories and teachings of the land, plants/trees and ways of life that passed through the areas we walked. We were very grateful for the experience and for the time we spent with Wes. Candace also ensured the day was really well organized and was very thoughtful in planning the day. Thank you!

Thank kathleenyung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace C, Owner at Talaysay Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Kathleen
Just wanted to send a note to thank you for your feedback and review on Trip Advisor.
Wishing both you and your husband a great summer.
Best wishes, Candace, Wes and the Talaysay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace C, Owner at Talaysay Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Talaysay Tours also viewed

 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Talaysay Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing