We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy including TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy including TV
Welcome to Above the Inlet Cozy Suite $115 per night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Cozy including TV
Welcome to Above the Inlet
Cozy Suite $115 per night
Cozy Suite Bathroom
Cozy Suite living space
Cozy Bathroom
Reception
Front Sunny deck with ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy M
Clovis, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a wonderful surprise! And we stumbled onto this by a cancellation. Thank goodness. Patricia and Peter s big plus for us to return to this B&B. Lovely, beautiful place. Clean, breathtaking view of the bay, kitchen, bathroom and a very comfortable bed!! What more could you possibly ask for? We stayed two nights and then a third, it was so beautiful. And we loved Patricia and Peter!!!! Until our return happy life at Above the Inlet!! :) Judy & Mitch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patricia & Peter
Liked least: Not a thing!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you Judy and Mitch for this very informative review, we are always looking for ways to improve, it is so good to read that we are meeting the needs of our guests on a consistent basis and that you felt at home here. We enjoyed our many chats during your stay and we will be looking forward to seeing you again on your return visits to Sechelt. Thank you again and we will stay in touch. Our best wishes to you both Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda S
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“The only B&B to stay at in Sechelt”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our stay last weekend was the 4th time we reserved with Peter and Patricia. We love staying here. We've stayed in all the suites and the level of comfort and cleanliness is 5 Star throughout From bedding and towels to the thoughtful touches and decor in each private suite, they've thought of everything. Bar-b-ques make it so easy to eat in while enjoying the beautiful views of Porpoise Bay and the surrounding mountains. The neighbourhood is very quiet guaranteeing a peaceful nights sleep. There is also a golf course and walking trails nearby. Feels like home staying here and we wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else!! Big thank you to Peter and Patricia for another lovely weekend!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Oh my goodness, thank you so much for this lovely review, we are sure that future guests will be happy to read it and make their decision to stay with us with confidence. We hope that you will always help us to improve, we are looking forward to seeing you again next month. Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiamoital...
Roberts Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and room”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I stayed in the "leopard suite" but were given a tour by our fabulous hosts Peter and Patricia and would have been happy in any of the rooms. Our 2 night stay was wonderfully comfortable and relaxing. The views are stunning and the hosts are inviting and friendly. would highly recommend to anyone looking for that ultimate relaxing get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and friendliness of hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your very thoughtful review, the Leopard suite seems to be really gaining popularity, thank you for sharing your bbq evening with us, the seafood was amazing, we were very happy to be entertained in our own home the conversations really piqued our interest very much . It was such a pleasure to get to know you both, and we wish you all the best, we will be looking forward to your next stay here with us. Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen F
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private, relaxing and cozy”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We really appreciated the privacy and comfort this offered - .Patricia and Peter were gracious and welcoming hosts. I was traveling with my elderly mother and there are a few stairs to manage, but they were very easy and gradual and not a problem. The "cottage" is nicely done, very secure, has a lovely view, comfortable, and has most of the amenities of home! It is a bit "tight", so if you appreciate more space you might consider one of the larger cottages they have to offer! We would both stay here again and highly recommend this B&B to enhance your visit to the "Sunshine Coast"!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and privacy, owners were very accommodating
Liked least: tight space, but manageable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for all of the thoughtful comments mentioned in this review it is always good for other travelers to be aware of the choice they make to ensure they are not disappointed. We work very hard to improve always and make return visits even better than the first. You would absolutely be welcome here on your next visit to Sechelt and we look forward to it. Thank you again sincerely Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frances10...
Smithers, Canada
1 review
“So happy we found this B&B and would definitely stay there again.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at The Above The Inlet B&B for most of August, 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hosts, Peter and Patricia. We loved how clean and bright their home was and the fact that they made us feel as if we were in our own home. The suite had great kitchen facilities, the furniture was very tasteful and super comfortable, especially the king-sized bed. We have to say our favorite was the "Kozy King" suite - so bright and loved the separate, very private entrance and patio and what a lovely view to boot. The B&B has a great location, just a few minutes from downtown, shopping, restaurants, farmers' market, the ocean, water taxis, etc. Thank you so much Peter and Patricia for all your help and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We definitely loved the hosts the best as Peter and Patricia were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and just all around super nice people.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate your very thoughtful review, we are looking forward to seeing you in November. All our very best to you both Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing