We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place, beautiful view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy including TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy including TV
Welcome to Above the Inlet Cozy Suite $115 per night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Cozy including TV
Welcome to Above the Inlet
Cozy Suite $115 per night
Cozy Suite Bathroom
Cozy Suite living space
Cozy Bathroom
Reception
Front Sunny deck with ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
btyvr
vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great place, beautiful view.”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012

stayed in the jaguar apartment. it's a large one bedroom apartment. well appointed, amazing view, very quiet neighbourhood. Wrong time of year to use the back patio with barbeque, but it would be great in the summer. great bed. will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: design/view
Liked least: no air conditioner when it's hot.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2013
Thank you for your very positive review, we may have to rename the Leopard suite to Jaguar suite, why not! It should have been called the cheetah suite in the first place. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we will be seeing you again when you return to Sechelt.
Kindest regards Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for leaving us this very positive review, we are sure it will aid other travelers when they are looking for a place where they want to feel they are home. It was our pleasure to have you and we are certainly looking forward to your next trip to Canada. Kindest regards Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2013
We certainly feel now after so many visits, that we are welcoming friends back to our home every time we see your kind smiling faces at our door. We are so happy that you have made our home yours while you are here in Sechelt, looking forward to your next visit here. Kindest regards Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
Kenora, Canada
1 review
“home away from home”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and used the penthouse suite with the additional bedroom, we had all the comforts of home and very gracious and welcoming hosts Patricia and Peter. The bed was super comfortable and the view beautiful. We were not lacking anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2013
It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us again Christine, thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review, we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Sunshine Coast. Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
Hello Hailey and Derik, thank you so much for leaving us such a well thought out and positive review, I know that other travelers will appreciate it just as much as we do, it really gives them an insight into what to expect when they come here. It was such a pleasure to meet you both and get to know you a little bit.
Take care and we hope that your future travels will include another trip to Sechelt.
Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing