We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
4
7
6
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
6
9
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I thought the Cozy Court Motel asked too much for the little they had to offer. There was no A/C in the room with only a small fan. There was no TV is the room and the bed in the common room was hard and uncomfortable. They are in the middle of town so it was easy to get around.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJPascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozy Court M, Front Office Manager at Cozy Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

There are TVs in every room, so we are unsure as to why you are saying there is not?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Contrary to many reviews here, I did not find this hotel as a bad choice. Yes, the place is not new and furniture needs an eventual refresh. The place was clean and bed comfortable.
I wish it could be a bit cheaper compared to other family run motels.
Still, is ok for a short stay and close to the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enrique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Due to a last minute trip, we were forced to stay here for 2 nights because it was basically the last place in town. ( for good reason it turns out.)

The place is a motel right from the 60's or earlier. It had been refurbished over the years but that is not the problem. The total lack of cleanliness is the issue.

The bathroom was disgusting with mould, water stains, faulty taps, damaged flooring, etc.

I have posted some pictures of the issues.....there is no excuse for not remediating these problems apart from very sloppy management.

Room Tip: Saw 3 rooms and all were equally bad.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Augrabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Stayed one night. Woke up with bites all over my legs. Older motel , needs updating. Pictures are misleading. Probably won't be back.
My review has to be 200 characters so I am writing more words just to make the minimum. Nothing else to say.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank bassguy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Maybe one of the worst hotels in which I have stayed worldwide. Extremely dangerous wiring in room with octopus plugs all over. Plugged in cell and tv and frig went off. With mostly wood structure, I slept with ears and nose open. Old, run down and ill kept. Outside is a true mess and photos are deceptive. The price is outrageous, even for area for value received

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aboomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozy Court M, Manager at Cozy Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Why would you leave a review like this, according to you we have extremely dangerous wiring in room with octopus plugs all over?? But you leave a review with no name or room number. And meanwhile you plugged in something and others went out, but you never needed motel staff to check the elecrical panel? Strange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews