We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“They thought of everything!”
#17 The French Girl's Lair / 1BR / Pet Friendly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
#17 The French Girl's Lair / 1BR / Pet Friendly
Kitchen, living area. Sofa can be open as sofa bed if needed. Cozy gas fireplace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
#17 The French Girl's Lair / 1BR / Pet Friendly
Kitchen, living area. Sofa can be open as sofa bed if needed.
Cozy gas fireplace.
Cozy gas fireplace.
Full fridge and gas cooking stove.
Queen bed in the 1BR
Full bathroom with bath and shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Renfrew, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eijzenga
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
“They thought of everything!”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Such a sweet little cottage! Super clean and modern with a comfortable bed and nice hot showers. Our children (ages 4 and 6) loved playing on the front porch and watching the humming birds at the feeder. I loved all the little details - from the coffee in the pantry to the wildlife guides and marshmallow roasting sticks in the fire pit. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“The Wild West Coast”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My Husband and I stayed at Handsome Dan's Cottages for the second time, and these accommodations do not disappoint! The cabins are well appointed (all you need is your food and clothes) and designed beautifully and comfortable.
The area is spectacular to explore, so if your get-away desires are to enjoy nature, solitude, and adventure Handsome Dan's Wild West Cottages are for you!!
Two Happy Campers.... Lynne & Heinz

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the front deck with the fire pit
Liked least: some of the utencils and one pan could be replaced
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon W
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Great place to stay. Well furnished, comfortable cabin.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a great stay in Port Renfrew. Beautiful drive up, had a great time exploring the area, and the cabin was just as described.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonw12...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely Enchanting Cottage!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our best trip up to now. We stayed at a cottage called "Blondie's Hideaway". It has everything we needed. The place was extremely clean. The kitchen appliances are fairly new. The cottage has a variety of music for us to enjoy. The fireplace kept us cozy. The porch smelled like fresh cedar wood. We really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely recommend it to our friends and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The essentials was all there!
Liked least: The bbq needs maintenance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin9496
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely spot, great rental”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Dill Ville # 63 with our son & his new bride for 2 nights. Our accommodation was beautiful, clean & well-equipped. The kitchen was stocked with items most would forget to bring, brown sugar, coffee, tea, saran wrap, dish soap, laundry soap, washer & dryer, dishwasher, barbecue, microwave, ice cubes, etc. The view outside the balcony was exceptional -- we saw snow & arrived in a hail storm (I know it doesn't rain in Port Renfrew). We hiked around the area & saw wonderful trees, lush, mystical looking greenery, snow-capped mountains, abundant ferns, etc. Do your food shopping ahead of your stay, there isn't a grocery store nearby. Spend extra & don't rely on the pull-out couch for a good night's sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great accommodation, great sightseeing.
Liked least: pull-out sofa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing