We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Bear Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dalewood Inn(Port McNeill)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haida Way Motor Inn(Port McNeill)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alert Bay Cabins(Alert Bay)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(Port Hardy)
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Inn(Port Hardy)
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alder Bay Resort(Port McNeill)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
39
49
22
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
49
22
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescontinental breakfastpool and hot tubplace to stayclean roomstoastlimited optionsexercise equipmentmake your ownwould definitely stay here againwalking distancestayed here for three nightsalert baycomfortable bedfull kitchencoffee makerwhale watching
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed here for three nights on a driving tour of Vancouver Island. Moved from a cabin to a room in the main block to get a view of the coast. Staff could not have been more helpful to us. Room good, WiFi good and place well run. Breakfast fine.

Room Tip: Cabins are very quiet. Upper floor of main block near reception has views to coast.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 186Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our time here. Receptionist who checked us in was super friendly and very helpful. Room was very very clean. Pool and hot tub was a nice morning dip. View was great. Bed very comfortable. Nice and quiet. Breakfast included-the usual continental. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Morry-Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The Black Bear Resort was by far the best hotel I stayed in in my 3 weeks in Canada! I had a room with 2 queen sized beds just for myself! It was also equipped with a kitchenette which included a fridge, and a kettle was provided as soon as I asked for one because we Brits do like our tea in the morning! I also tried out the swimming pool which was lovely. The staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aurea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Port McNeill is a small small coastal town and this hotel is a 4 star hotel in a 2 star town.
We stayed here before a kayaking trip. The hotel is basic but is very clean and has full amenties including a pool, The staff couldn't of been more helpful, going above and beyond to help us. They stored all our luggage and we parked our car there too. Rooms have TVs and small kitchenettes. Wonderful grounds and surroundings

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank suzieFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We had a clean room with little noise. The breakfast was sufficient and restaurants were in walking distance.

A good spot before leaving on whale watching or kayaking. I probably wouldn't recommend for a long stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cgsisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews