We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
112
17
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
17
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphil and clareheated bootsmoke housebrisketperfect mountainstay longer next timeguest loungefew minutes walkother guestsski runsappointed roomsnice bonusa wonderful staycommon areasboiled eggsattached restaurantrocky mountain
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Friends treat friends with kindness and that's just what Phil and Clare did. Thank you Phil and Clare! Not only were you and your staff very attentive to our needs but your lodge and restaurant provided the kind of vacation we were looking for. Whether staying on the mountain and walking, hot-tubbing and eating, or exploring the surrounding towns, we were able to relax AND see a lot of Canada. And it was so close to our Montana home. Mark and I will tell everyone about Earl Grey Lodge!

Room Tip: Our room was one of the smaller. You can ask for a king bed if you want and a little more space. All rooms have their own washroom.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gailfranks62015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBOS, Owner at Earl Grey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you so much for the review, will see you in Whitefish some time in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We've stayed at a good number of hotels... some quite fancy and others not quite so... Phil and Claire have succeeded in making guests feel sincerely welcome in their home. Wonderful attention to detail, cheerful attention to guests' needs and, not to mention great food (the quality of the breakfast was far superior to other so called "continental" breakfasts), made our stay one of the most enjoyable experiences ever. Earl Grey Lodge is truly a special place! We will definitely make it a point to visit there again, and plan to stay longer next time. Would highly recommend it to anyone desiring more than a run of the mill hotel experience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skilaxdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBOS, Owner at Earl Grey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Well thank you so much for your very kind review - we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and it makes us very proud of what we have accomplished. Thanks for staying see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We just loved everything about the place. Clare and Phil are very very welcoming and nice. The breakfast is more than any normal breakfast you know if you are staying in something like Days Inn or so. Definitely we are coming back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBOS, Owner at Earl Grey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thanks Mina it was great having you stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Definitely worth the trip to Panorama! Stayed at Earl Grey Lodge and would make a return trip and stay longer next time! It was the best accommodation on our whirlwind tour of the mountains. Clare and Phil were wonderful hosts....super friendly, full of information and tips on how to best use our time, went over and above to accommodate their guests and offered accommodations that were clean, cozy, beautiful and relaxing! We stayed in room 6 which has a comfortable queen bed and a beautiful view into the backyard. They added a cot for our daughter since we booked a room for 3 people. Breakfast was delicious....baguettes and breads with cheese and meat, yogurt with fresh fruit/granola, boiled eggs and different cereals..... The restaurant is on site with lots of open air seating and a great view of the mountains. Ate dinner there and the food was good. We paid $20/person to take the chair lifts to the top of the mountain and it was definitely worth every penny!!! Great view!!! We hiked to Summit Hill....again it was a great view! Then we hiked a bit further and ended up on a bit of a plateau with another great view of all the mountain tops. That was a far as we went...the rest of the hike to the very top of the mountain seemed to extreme for us. I would consider us to be average hikers and this was enough of a hike for us. In the evening, we went to the community hot pool/hot tub/cold pool across the road which is also meant for guest of Earl Grey! Also fantastic!! Overall....awesome day!!!! We will highly recommend this location to friends and family who are making the trip out west!! Thanks for a great place to stay, Phil and Clare!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5lovevacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBOS, Owner at Earl Grey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and the detail and time you have taken to write the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

A gem tucked away in the mountains. Cosy & well appointed rooms. Clare & Phil wonderful proprietors. Great restaurant and pub/bar as a bonus. Best accommodation of our 9 day trip thru the Canadian rockies.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBOS, Owner at Earl Grey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews