We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
22
1
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We haven't even left yet but have no problem giving Cozy Cabin a "excellent" rating. We had a wonderful, relaxing three day stay in Nakusp. We'll have a difficult time finding better accommodation than this. Certainly sets the bar high. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night and loved it. We were able to walk downtown for dinner. The suite is huge and nicely decorated. The hot tub was a great bonus. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty. We loved it and will return on our next trip to Nakusp.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic-Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed here a couple nights during a motorcycle trip. Had plenty of room to stretch out, though overall the place was not that well appointed. Breakfasts were about average. No type of room service on the in between days. Good, quiet location though.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We recommend this B & B for anyone who is looking for a peaceful getaway from the rat race. We stayed for 3 days on the main floor of the cabin and loved it! It is cozy, quaint and very clean. The kitchen/living room was comfortable and has a fridge, dishes, etc. so you can make a sandwich or snack if you wish. We loved the bedroom which was homey and comfortable. The large flat screen TV was nice to watch in the evenings. Our hostess was friendly and is a great cook. Our hot breakfasts arrived on time and were hearty and tasty. The bathroom is large with a clawfoot tub and a separate shower. The stained glass window adds to its character. We enjoyed the Nakusp golf course, hot springs, walking the downtown promenade along the lake, museum and the Saturday Farmers Market. We were rested and refreshed after our stay. We recommend this B & B to anyone who is planning to stay in the area and wants great value.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed at Cozy Cabin on the recommendation of a business associate. And we were not disappointed. Being on a motorcycle, we look for comfortable lodging with off-street parking. The motorcycle tucked in for the night right beside the cute cabin. We didn't make use of the hot tub (30C degree weather was warm enough, thanks), and my husband doesn't do breakfast, but we appreciated the freshly ground coffee for the in-room coffee maker so that Bob could get up at 6am and have coffee while he waited for me to rise closer to 7:30. I had asked for toast and a muffin, and got freshly baked, yummy muffins and nice multigrain toast. Nicely garnished with fresh fruit, and accompanied by orange juice. The candles in the bedroom were a nice touch, and I can't wait to return and make use of both the hot tub and the hammock nestled under the trees. A good find!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews