We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly, comfortable stay.”
Review of Twin Beaches B&B

Twin Beaches B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gabriola Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Beaches B&B
Ranked #10 of 16 Gabriola Island B&B and Inns
Rimbey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly, comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This was our first ever stay at a private home B&B and these people went above and beyond to make it a great experience. The accomodation was very comfortable, very clean, and very inviting. Shaun and Josephine are awesome hosts and make you feel at home immediately while still allowing the privacy to enjoy ourselves. The suite is very nicely laid out and lacks nothing in the way of ammenities. We were supplied with more than ample information about the area and local sites, restaurants and markets. The breakfasts were first class and have that extra family friendly atmosphere that you just can't get at a restaurant. We would definately recomend this great B&B to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We had a lovely time. Thanks to our hosts, Josephine and Shawn for making us feel welcome and providing so many fantastic tips to the sites on this wonderful island!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emily e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

You don't have to look any further if you are looking for a place to stay on beautiful Gabriola Island. We stayed for two nights in July (2011) before traveling to Vancouver for two more nights in the city. The suite was perfect for us: spacious, comfortable and nicely designed. There is a full kitchen and a private entrance so you can have complete privacy. Josephine and Shaun are very hospitable and welcomed us into their home. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. If you have children you will be more than pleased. Josephine gave our son extra attention and surprised him with toys at breakfast (he was 15 months at the time). The bunk beds are great for older children, too. The master bedroom was very comfortable. We felt right at home. Josephine and Shaun helped us figure out the ferry schedule upon our departure. They couldn't be more accommodating. We had a great time at Twin Beaches.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pdxbertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Gabriola Island in June. Our two nights at the Twin Beaches B & B added to our get-away experience. The suite was very private and had everything that we needed for our stay. There were only two of us using the accommodation but it certainly would have worked well for up to five people. The location was ideal since it was close to two of the nicest beaches on Gabriola. Josephine created two wonderful breakfasts for us and was able to give us lots of information about the island.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 919Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Gracious hosts made sure that we had everything we might need in our self-contained, spotlessly clean suite. An extra-firm mattress ensured a good night's rest. Our in-suite entertainment center included a range of recent movies on DVD. Breakfasts were delicious! Josephine and Shaun shared information about local events, restaurants and the best places to enjoy the natural beauty of Gabriola Island. Shaun's Gallery is worth a visit, too!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 111Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gabriola Island
6.6 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,343 reviews
2.3 km away
Surf Lodge and Pub
Surf Lodge and Pub
#2 of 4 in Gabriola Island
55 reviews
12.9 km away
WurHere B&B
WurHere B&B
#5 of 16 in Gabriola Island
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Beaches B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Beaches B&B

Property: Twin Beaches B&B
Address: 71 Decourcy Dr, Gabriola Island, British Columbia V0R 1X1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Gabriola Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Gabriola Island
Price range (per night): $85 - $100
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly opened, family run B&B catering for visitors to Gabriola Island. Our West Coast style home is surrounded by majestic trees, on a peaceful peninsula, and just 300 yards from two of the of the most beautiful beaches in the Gulf Islands. We particularly welcome families with children; your accommodation here is a clean, warm, self contained suite, with its own entrance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Beaches B&B Gabriola Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing