We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding in September. The hotel is nice - the regular rooms are standard hotel rooms with a balcony. They have a partial view of the water. We stayed in a jacuzzi room on the second floor with a full lake view. These are much more spacious rooms than the regular rooms and the balcony is huge!

The bar and restaurant had good food - the service was great as well. I had a massage at the spa which was small but nice enough. Its on the ground floor but doesn't have any windows (I wonder if this was an addition after it opened?) My massage was $1/min, it was a steal! My bf and a few of the other guys went golfing and they said the course was really nice.

The wedding itself was really well organized. The ceremony was outside by the lake and the cocktail hour was outside under the gazebo / on the patio with some appy's and drinks. Afterwards we headed to the reception in one of the ballrooms and the buffet had a nice selection and a bar set up in the back of the ballroom. We had a great time!

Overall we had a great time with our family at this resort. It's a little out of the way but if you are looking for a golf getaway - it would make a good choice for a weekend trip!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoastgal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Your good words are appreciated by all of us here at the Quaaout Lodge.

I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the services of the Le7Ke Spa here at the Quaaout Lodge. We have been very happy to welcome this new addition to the resort. Le7Ke opened it's doors in June 2010, and after a long summer's wait the final piece, the Vichy Shower arrived and was installed this fall. Just to clarify, the spa does have two treatment rooms (out of 5) that have windows - allowing for natural light during facials and other treatments.

For anyone out there traveling across British Columbia, we are just 5 minutes off of the Trans-Canada Highway #1 between Salmon Arm and Kamloops. We have been very happy during the current Holiday travel season to have a number of travelers choose the Quaaout Lodge for an overnight stop on their trip between Alberta and the Coast.

We are looking forward to another busy wedding season from May to October 2012 with our banquet facilities already booked for Saturday weddings. Openings still exist for other days of the week... or consider a unique winter wedding and discover the beauty of winter in the Shuswap.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your travel experience with others, and on behalf of everyone here at the Quaaout Lodge, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 347 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

Quaaout Lodge is located on Little Shuswap Lake. Every room has a balcony/patio facing the water. After the recent renovations, the rooms are very nice. We stayed at the resort for our wedding and we chose a Jacuzzi King. It has an extra large balcony with a full sized patio table facing the lake head on. The room was great. It has all the extras... two shower heads in the long shower, a mini fridge, fireplace, large flat screen tv (pretty sure it may have even have had a DVD player), nice decor and of course the great jacuzzi. The room was spacious enough for my wedding party to get ready and to eat on the balcony (with room service). We didn't use the pool the or fitness room, but our guests used the fire pit at night and used the dock and beach for motor boating and swimming. Our guests with dogs also enjoyed the pet friendly rooms on the ground floor. The native carvings and artifacts create a nice atmosphere and I absolutely love the lobby with it's large fire pit. We will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi King was really nice, the double queens looked a bit squished... so if you don't want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCTravelBug404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Thank you for your review.... and allowing us the pleasure of hosting your wedding this past summer!

You have hit on some of the best things about the Quaaout Lodge experience that we hope that many more travelers will come and experience in 2012.

In reference to our room sizes, here is a little more information...

Our "standard" rooms come in two different configurations. The most common is the "Double Queen" with two queen sized beds (40 rooms). There are an additional 10 "standard" rooms with one king sized bed. While there is a little bit of variation in the size of the "standard" rooms, the average size is approximately 255 square feet (24 square meters).

We have 12 "Deluxe King" rooms which are a little larger and have some additional furnishings. These rooms are approximately 300 square feet (28 square meters).

The "Jacuzzi King" rooms, like the one you stayed in for your wedding are the end two rooms on each floor. These premier rooms do feature the best lake views on each floor and of course have the jacuzzi tub for two in the window. These rooms are approximately 390 square feet (36 square meters).

We also have two suites that feature separate sitting rooms and bedrooms, as well as unique master bath features. Our suites are also popular with wedding parties due to the extra space and additional 1/2 bath for getting ready for the ceremony. These rooms are also popular for meeting coordinators or golf groups looking for a little bit of extra space for a get together or small planning meeting. These rooms are approximately 555 square feet (52 square meters).

Thank you again for sharing your Quaaout Lodge experience with other travelers, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in 2012!

Warm regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Quaaout Lodge is one of my favorite spots out of the many places my world travels have taken me. The Native artifacts on display, the exquisite carvings and the lobby's welcoming fire pit all let you truly feel the spirt of the people. The food is delicious and is beautifully presented and the rooms are just lovely. Top all that off with the friendly and efficient staff
and it made for a wonderful stay!. Evelyn G.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to welcome our repeat guests back to the Quaaout. Whether for business or pleasure, or a little of both.

Since our renovations in 2010 we have been receiving some very positive feedback from clients like you. We are not ready to rest on our past successes though... with the 20th Anniversary of the opening of the Quaaout Lodge we are planning some great events for 2012. We are also making some new operational changes with additional staff training, menu planning, and other steps to improve our service levels.

For those like yourself who appreciate the displays of local culture and carvings, the lodge is currently undergoing some fascinating changes to our exterior thanks to the talents of a local artisan.

With the Holiday Season upon us this is also a great time to think about some special gifts for those important people in your life... gift certificates are a great option, and if you are in the area, the Little Bear Gift Shop is open daily from 10am to 3pm for anyone looking for some wonderful First Nations artwork and other gifts. We also have the Little Shuswap Lake Indian Band cultural group setup here in the Quaaout Lodge with hand-made crafts and artwork for sale during Sunday Brunch from 10am to 2pm each Sunday before Christmas.

Thank you again for sharing your Quaaout Experience with others, and on behalf of all of us here at the resort, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I had never heard of Quaaout Lodge before I was hired to perform in their dinner theatre in November, and I'm sure glad I know about it now. The building is beautiful and all the rooms had a nice view. I especially enjoyed the huge fireplace in the lobby where you could pull up a chair and read, chat, and watch the world roll by through the big bay windows. Strolling around the grounds was great - there are remnants of First Nations dwellings scattered about, and the shore of the lake was a lovely place to wander. I really enjoyed the food in the restaurant, though I found the service to be on the slow side. The Sunday brunch was particularly fantastic. The staff were all very warm and friendly. Overall I think that Quaaout Lodge is an incredible find and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in a vacation or romantic getaway at any time of year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HudgeHudgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Thank you for sharing your Quaaout Lodge discovery with other travelers. It sounds like you were able to take some time to enjoy this little patch of beauty and history in the Shuswap. This is a great benefit of having the time to stay for a few days even if on business... you can take a little time to unwind from the everyday demands and simply relax and enjoy the peaceful setting.

While summer in the Shuswap is definitely prime time, winter offers a great opportunity to enjoy the beautiful, casual, and down to earth nature of the region.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food served here at the Quaaout Lodge, and would like to take this opportunity to let everyone know that we have just released our new seasonal menus. Our kitchen and dining room teams have put in a lot of effort in planning our new menus to offer the great selection of quality selections balanced with a design that will improve the timeliness with which the kitchen can deliver on orders. We are also very pleased to have someone on staff with professional European fine dining training who is working one-on-one with each of our servers to further develop their skills in providing one of the Shuswap's finest dining experiences.

Dinner theatre this past November was a wonderful experience for past patrons and new clients alike. We must extend our thanks to you and the rest of the Jump! production team for bringing a fantastic world-class show to our area. On behalf of all of us here at the the Quaaout, I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Just spent a great weekend at this beautiful resort. The staff are lovely - service is a bit slow, but I think its because its so relaxed! Clean, comfortable, and beautiful location. Will go back again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your Quaaout Lodge experience with other travelers. I am glad to hear that you found your stay very relaxing.

We are continuously working to improve on our guest experience and your feedback helps us to focus on key areas for improvement. While you do not specify where you found the service to be a bit slow, I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we are currently taking a number of steps to improve on our services. Our dining room where our serving staff are undergoing one-on-one coaching with a European fine dining professional, and we are about to release our new seasonal menu which has been designed to provide a wonderful range of selections while allowing the kitchen team the ability to produce this high quality food in a timely manner.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to host another relaxing stay for you very soon.

Sincerely;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
31.1 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
918 reviews
8.0 km away
Chase Country Inn Motel
9.3 km away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
349 reviews
37.0 km away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
18.7 km away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range: $124 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing