We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, Relaxing, Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Relaxing, Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

I had never heard of Quaaout Lodge before I was hired to perform in their dinner theatre in November, and I'm sure glad I know about it now. The building is beautiful and all the rooms had a nice view. I especially enjoyed the huge fireplace in the lobby where you could pull up a chair and read, chat, and watch the world roll by through the big bay windows. Strolling around the grounds was great - there are remnants of First Nations dwellings scattered about, and the shore of the lake was a lovely place to wander. I really enjoyed the food in the restaurant, though I found the service to be on the slow side. The Sunday brunch was particularly fantastic. The staff were all very warm and friendly. Overall I think that Quaaout Lodge is an incredible find and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in a vacation or romantic getaway at any time of year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HudgeHudgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Thank you for sharing your Quaaout Lodge discovery with other travelers. It sounds like you were able to take some time to enjoy this little patch of beauty and history in the Shuswap. This is a great benefit of having the time to stay for a few days even if on business... you can take a little time to unwind from the everyday demands and simply relax and enjoy the peaceful setting.

While summer in the Shuswap is definitely prime time, winter offers a great opportunity to enjoy the beautiful, casual, and down to earth nature of the region.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food served here at the Quaaout Lodge, and would like to take this opportunity to let everyone know that we have just released our new seasonal menus. Our kitchen and dining room teams have put in a lot of effort in planning our new menus to offer the great selection of quality selections balanced with a design that will improve the timeliness with which the kitchen can deliver on orders. We are also very pleased to have someone on staff with professional European fine dining training who is working one-on-one with each of our servers to further develop their skills in providing one of the Shuswap's finest dining experiences.

Dinner theatre this past November was a wonderful experience for past patrons and new clients alike. We must extend our thanks to you and the rest of the Jump! production team for bringing a fantastic world-class show to our area. On behalf of all of us here at the the Quaaout, I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    83
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
89
132
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Just spent a great weekend at this beautiful resort. The staff are lovely - service is a bit slow, but I think its because its so relaxed! Clean, comfortable, and beautiful location. Will go back again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your Quaaout Lodge experience with other travelers. I am glad to hear that you found your stay very relaxing.

We are continuously working to improve on our guest experience and your feedback helps us to focus on key areas for improvement. While you do not specify where you found the service to be a bit slow, I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we are currently taking a number of steps to improve on our services. Our dining room where our serving staff are undergoing one-on-one coaching with a European fine dining professional, and we are about to release our new seasonal menu which has been designed to provide a wonderful range of selections while allowing the kitchen team the ability to produce this high quality food in a timely manner.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to host another relaxing stay for you very soon.

Sincerely;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
108 Mile Ranch, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed a fantastic dinner theater evening at Quaaout Lodge this past weekend. The show, "Jump" put on by Diane Lines was excellent, as was the delicious dinner. Very comfortable room, beautiful surroundings, awesome brunch and to top it all off...wonderfully relaxing spa treatment. Friendly staff, great food, amazing entertainment...who could ask for anything more? Cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
We have been very happy to bring the world class talent of Diane Lines and the rest of the Jump! performers here to the Shuswap for everyone to enjoy. It sounds like you gave yourself a really wonderful getaway weekend with the dinner & show as well as some pampering in the Quaaout Lodge's Le7Ke Spa.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others here on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My husband & I decided to do an impromptu getaway for the weekend and found Quaaout Lodge was having their opening gala for a dinner/theatre this past Nov. 4th.

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived; simply unique, classy and tranquil. We thoroughly loved the overall quality of the room, furniture and linens, etc. Recommend the deluxe room with King bed, lake front jacuzzi w/ a fireplace. We can't wait to escape again soon!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your getaway here at the Quaaout Lodge. The opening night of our 2011 Dinner Theatre show Jump! featuring Diane Lines was a great success and we have been receiving great reviews from this show which runs until November 20th.

Fall & Winter area great time for a nice romantic getaway... with great rates on even our premier rooms such as our Jacuzzi King rooms which feature an in-room jacuzzi tub overlooking Little Shuswap Lake.

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Quaaout Lodge again soon.

Best regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver,bc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Classy, Quiet, Clean - Excellent Freshly Prepared Cuisine - All served in a Tranquil, Pristine setting! What a Welcome Change from Chain Hotels and Motels - A Special Place! Will definitely return and recommend to All my business and family friends. Well Done!!!

Room Tip: Bright, Ultra Clean, All Secluded. Great Beds and Down Duvets!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxsamVancouver_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
It is good to hear from one of our business travelers who make the Quaaout Lodge their home for a night or two while on the road. With our location roughly midway between Calgary and Vancouver, just 40 mins to Salmon Arm or 45mins to Kamloops, we are pleased to provide a nice spot for the weary traveler to stop and have a little retreat. We may only be 5 minutes off the Trans-Canada Highway #1 but it will feel like a different world once you check-in.

While everyone deserves a break from the hectic demands of work, whether you are here on business or need to keep in touch with the outside world, our free wireless internet service throughout the hotel and conference center allows you to keep in touch as much as you choose. In addition to free Wi-Fi, each guest room has a data port on the desk as an alternative internet connectivity option. We are also able to offer printing, fax, and guest access internet terminals, and look forward to the future addition of a dedicated business center in the not too distant future.

Regarding one of your room tips... while you have the comfort and feel of down (and you are among many who thick our pillows and duvets are down), there is not a feather to be found! All of our bedding is hypo-allergenic, and in keeping with our efforts to lessen our environmental impact our housekeeping and laundry department uses eco-friendly products wherever possible. For clients with particular sensitivities, let us know when you book, and we will do our best to ensure that you have a worry-free rest.

We do also have 8 designated pet friendly rooms - all conveniently located on the ground floor with walk-out patios. While our housekeepers do a very thorough job of cleaning, if you have a sensitivity to pets please let us know when you book so that we may ensure that you are not booked into one of these rooms.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are traveling in the Shuswap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
37.1 km away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
31.1 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
9.3 km away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#4 of 4 in Chase
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
18.6 km away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
8.0 km away
Jade Mountain Motel
Jade Mountain Motel
#2 of 4 in Chase
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Property: Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price range (per night): $116 - $263
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Wotif.com so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing