We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views
French doors leading to the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Amazing views
French doors leading to the deck
Blazing wood stove
Bedroom
2 person soaker tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ainsworth Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna A
St. Paul, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were so impressed with this guest house from the location to the view to accommodation. We appreciated direct access to the lake and close proximity to the hot springs and ferry. The price was reasonable. It was the best place we stayed in on our entire trip to B.C....as voted by family members. Highly Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulrazma...
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Visiting the Hot Springs”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nicely located across from Ainsworth Hot Springs. Well equipped for an overnight or multi night stay. Internet didnt work. I would stay there again over the other options adjacent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and lake view
Liked least: Internet did not work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
The next guest let me know the internet was not working and it was an easy fix.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanh1964...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Space- Great Location”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent two nights at the Ainsworth Springs Guesthouse. What a lovely spot. Right across the street from the hot springs, clean and nicely furnished with a path down to the water. We spent time in the evening watching the hummingbirds feed at the feeder on the deck, and alternated swimming in the lake and soaking in the hot springs. A real gem!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful design, awesom location
Liked least: It was hot at night, but it was very hot while we were there.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will love the Ainsworth Guest House”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The guesthouse is the vacation home everyone wishes they could have. This is our fourth stay in the comfortable accommodation, and hopefully, it won't be our last. We always rent the upstairs Sunset Suite. We have more room than we know what to do with and every convenience on could ask for. The full sized kitchen is fully equipped with modern appliances and accessories. The main living room has a nice new L-shaped sofa, lounging arrangement, great for watching DVD movies on the HD television. When we want to go to the hot springs, we just walk across the street. We've been totally spoiled and will not stay anyplace else.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyBli...
Grand Forks, Canada
1 review
“Blissful Family Weekend”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at this accommodation for the first time and our experience was just amazing! We have a 4.5 year old little girl and she was so excited to have a beautiful home to stay in with the view of the Kootenay Lake and only a short jaunt to the beach. We climbed on rocks and enjoyed adventures on the beach. The accommodation was clean and so bright. We have previously stayed at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort but truly we are so excited and blessed to have found this little haven ~ Ainsworth Springs Guest House. We are already making plans for our next 2 trips there. Thank you for the fabulous and comfortable stay! Be there soon for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and decor.
Liked least: Nothing to not like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing