We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A totally great different atmosphere.”
Review of Twisted Fork

Twisted Fork
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in St. Paul
Price range: USD 8 - USD 23
Description: At Twisted Fork the menu is not only locally inspired, but sourced from local farms and distributors. With daily feature menu items, fresh made soups and desserts, and a seasonal menu, every patron is sure to be delighted. Your dietary needs and concerns are our priority, with many celiac friendly gluten free options. We are proud to serve Alberta beers and spirits, and exciting custom cocktails
Restaurant details
Description: At Twisted Fork the menu is not only locally inspired, but sourced from local farms and distributors. With daily feature menu items, fresh made soups and desserts, and a seasonal menu, every patron is sure to be delighted. Your dietary needs and concerns are our priority, with many celiac friendly gluten free options. We are proud to serve Alberta beers and spirits, and exciting custom cocktails
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My wife and I came here on our anniversary and were very pleased with our experience.
It's nice to see a different menu and all locally grown food to make it. The owner made sure and came to our table to welcome us and was looking for feedback.
Their menu changes often and the food was fantastic.
I highly recommend this restaurant to everyone.
They even have lots of local artists paintings on the wall to look at and even purchase.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

The Twisted Fork is a delightful surprise in rural Alberta. Chef Deb reaches out to all of the local producers and presents a wonderful menu based on what is fresh and available. The menu is simple but the presentation is amazing and the taste is delightful. Definitely an experience to be had-- many times over!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donnadA6804GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debra P, Owner at Twisted Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for the kind review. Twisted Fork is about promoting our local farmers and producers. We make everything in house and change up our menus with the seasons. We hope you come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The food here is very good, and apparently the menu changes with the seasons, as much of the food is grown locally. There are some items on the menu that are a little unusual, such as the fish and beans we had. Very good. The only problem is the menu. It is not clear, what comes with what. I expected French fries with this dish. I think it mentioned them. Also with the entrees, it said soup or salad was included , with some exceptions. We had a small soup(which was very good , and not very small, ) but when we got the bill we were surprised to see we had been charged $8 each for the soup We looked at the menu again, and it said nothing beside this selection. We told the waitress, and she said, Oh yes , that is an exception. She did take it off the bill, but I expect many people don't say anything and pay it, but go away feeling shafted. The waitress was busy , but very attentive. I will try this place again..

Thank mary2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debra P, Owner at Twisted Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

HI Mary,

Thank you for the comments and feedback. We have recently changed our menu and hope you come again soon. Your feedback helped us improve on our Fall Menu. I would love the chance to meet you the next time you are in. Here at Twisted Fork, we appreciate our customer's feedback.

Hope to see you soon

Chef Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

More people should follow the footsteps of this amazing restaurant in their mission of supporting local! The food, drinks and staff were excellent! The Twisted Caesar is so good and they even make their own clam juice! Definitely a must try and we will absolutely be back!

Thank Danika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debra P, Owner at Twisted Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Danika

Thanks for coming in and trying our menu. We appreciate the comments and feedback. Hope to see you soon

Chef Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Fantastic locally sourced food. The Twisted Fork Burger is probably the best burger I ever had. Acorn squash soup was great. Great service. I highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debra P, Owner at Twisted Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Mark

Super happy you love our burger! It is our top seller and we love promoting Next Level Organic Farm with their beef. We really hope to see you soon

Chef Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisted Fork also viewed

 
St. Paul, Alberta
 

Been to Twisted Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing