We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is very big so if the staff tells you to drive around the building to your room especially if youre in the back of the hotel make sure you do. You will never find it walking. The room was very nice and clean. They serve a great breakfast waffles, eggs, sausage and bacon, toast, yogurt etc. The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around back for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bobbywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi Bobby,
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are glad to hear that our staff provided you with the helpful tip of where to park so that you had easy access to your room. It is great that your room met your expectations and that the selection at breakfast made for an enjoyable experience. We appreciate the compliment to our staff. The next time you are in Pincher Creek, it would be our pleasure to host you.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We were able to book a room on short notice when our reservation at Waterton NP was canceled due to fire that closed the entire town. They gave us an upgrade as well. Our room had 3 queen beds, flat screen TV, tub/shower with sink as well as additional sink outside bathroom, and a private toilet room. A whole family would be comfortable here! A hot breakfast the next morning was included and was adequate for our needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Trish,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that we could help you on short notice. The array of suites that we offer provide additional room and comfort for guests traveling alone or with their families. It is great to hear you found yours to be convenient. Our kitchen and restaurant staff work very hard to prepare and serve our breakfast offering and we are happy that you had the chance to try it. We hope that if you join us again, we can offer you the same exceptional comfort and a breakfast that surpasses your expectations.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Booked on line, when we arrived the room that was reserved had a funny smell. With no hesitation they upgraded us to a better room with a beautiful view.
Nice neighborhood and good restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenneke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi Jenneke,
Thank you for submitting this review. We are sorry that there was an issue with your original room, but it is fantastic to hear about how well our staff handled the situation. It is great that you enjoyed the view from your new room. We are glad that you liked the neighborhood and that Seasons Cafe & Eatery worked well for you. The next time you are in town, it would be our pleasure to host you.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with family while touring Alberta. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was perfect and staff all very friendly. Couldn't ask or expect more. Great swimming pool and whirlpool. Coffee in room

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank SingaporeMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your fantastic experience. It is great to hear that we met all of your expectations. Thank you for your comments on our clean and comfortable room, your breakfast, our staff, and our pool area. We are glad that you chose to join us on your travels. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We spent one night at this hotel. Service was great and the staff were excellent. Our room came with two queen beds that were very comfortable. Room was very clean and tidy and came with a coffee maker, small fridge, AC and microwave as well as a wall mounted TV. The curtains were room darkening and actualy closed tight which kept the sun out during the heat of the afternoon and dark in the morning. The hotel has facilities including a swimming pool (didn't see or use it) a restaurant and a separate bar and lounge. Our room included a free continental breakfast. We visited the lounge the evening before for snacks and a drink. Prices were reasonable and service was good but a bit slow, due to the server having to attend to both the lounge and restaurant. We found the lounge offered little atmosphere. Overall our stay was very good and we would recommend it to all types of travellers including families.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side face the highway but we did not notice any significant traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi Glenn,
Thank you for taking the time to write this very thorough review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and found it to be well appointed. Our staff will be pleased to receive your comment on their excellent service. We are glad that you purchased our Bed & Breakfast rate, which includes the choice of an item off of the Hot Breakfast Menu. We apologize that the service you received in the lounge did not meet your expectations. We will bring up what you saw to determine how we can improve in the future. Your comment on the atmosphere in the lounge is appreciated as it helps us to determine how we can better our facilities. Thank you very much for your recommendation. We look forward to the next opportunity that we get to host you.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pincher Creek hotels
1.8 km away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
633 reviews
0.2 km away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
144 reviews
1.7 km away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Foothills Motel
Foothills Motel
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
39 reviews
0.3 km away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#6 of 8 in Pincher Creek
31 reviews
0.5 km away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 919 Waterton Avenue, Hwy #6, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada (Formerly Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range: $109 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 30 minutes from Waterton Lakes National Park, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre in Pincher Creek features contemporary décor combined with excellent full-service amenities. Whether travelling for business, leisure, or for a special event, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay. Enjoy a host of on-site amenities including our restaurant, lounge, fitness room, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing