We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
63
76
41
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
76
41
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing pool and hot tub free hot breakfast attached restaurant newer part price was reasonable pool key hotel restaurant scenic road recommend this hotel to anyone room had queen beds older area brunch buffet would stay here again extra space nice amenities work hard
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We were able to book a room on short notice when our reservation at Waterton NP was canceled due to fire that closed the entire town. They gave us an upgrade as well. Our room had 3 queen beds, flat screen TV, tub/shower with sink as well as additional sink outside bathroom, and a private toilet room. A whole family would be comfortable here! A hot breakfast the next morning was included and was adequate for our needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Trish,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that we could help you on short notice. The array of suites that we offer provide additional room and comfort for guests traveling alone or with their families. It is great to hear you found yours to be convenient. Our kitchen and restaurant staff work very hard to prepare and serve our breakfast offering and we are happy that you had the chance to try it. We hope that if you join us again, we can offer you the same exceptional comfort and a breakfast that surpasses your expectations.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Booked on line, when we arrived the room that was reserved had a funny smell. With no hesitation they upgraded us to a better room with a beautiful view.
Nice neighborhood and good restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenneke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi Jenneke,
Thank you for submitting this review. We are sorry that there was an issue with your original room, but it is fantastic to hear about how well our staff handled the situation. It is great that you enjoyed the view from your new room. We are glad that you liked the neighborhood and that Seasons Cafe & Eatery worked well for you. The next time you are in town, it would be our pleasure to host you.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with family while touring Alberta. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was perfect and staff all very friendly. Couldn't ask or expect more. Great swimming pool and whirlpool. Coffee in room

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank SingaporeMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your fantastic experience. It is great to hear that we met all of your expectations. Thank you for your comments on our clean and comfortable room, your breakfast, our staff, and our pool area. We are glad that you chose to join us on your travels. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We spent one night at this hotel. Service was great and the staff were excellent. Our room came with two queen beds that were very comfortable. Room was very clean and tidy and came with a coffee maker, small fridge, AC and microwave as well as a wall mounted TV. The curtains were room darkening and actualy closed tight which kept the sun out during the heat of the afternoon and dark in the morning. The hotel has facilities including a swimming pool (didn't see or use it) a restaurant and a separate bar and lounge. Our room included a free continental breakfast. We visited the lounge the evening before for snacks and a drink. Prices were reasonable and service was good but a bit slow, due to the server having to attend to both the lounge and restaurant. We found the lounge offered little atmosphere. Overall our stay was very good and we would recommend it to all types of travellers including families.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side face the highway but we did not notice any significant traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi Glenn,
Thank you for taking the time to write this very thorough review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and found it to be well appointed. Our staff will be pleased to receive your comment on their excellent service. We are glad that you purchased our Bed & Breakfast rate, which includes the choice of an item off of the Hot Breakfast Menu. We apologize that the service you received in the lounge did not meet your expectations. We will bring up what you saw to determine how we can improve in the future. Your comment on the atmosphere in the lounge is appreciated as it helps us to determine how we can better our facilities. Thank you very much for your recommendation. We look forward to the next opportunity that we get to host you.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Wanted to visit Waterton Park, so found accommodation in nearby Pincher Creek at this Motel. It was a happy surprise! Very clean rooms, free hot breakfast (AWESOME!! Really good food) Quiet room. Super friendly staff. One of the best experiences we have had when needing accommodation while traveling. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hi Linda,
Thank you for writing this review. We are thrilled that your stay with us turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Our close proximity to Waterton makes us a convenient alternative to staying in the park, as well as being close to the many great amenities available in the Town of Pincher Creek. We appreciate your nice compliments on our clean and quiet rooms, our awesome breakfast, and our friendly staff. It is fantastic to hear that you plan on returning. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews