We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Nearby Hotels
Parkway Motel(Pincher Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foothills Motel(Pincher Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Motel(Pincher Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Motel(Pincher Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Castle Motel(Pincher Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
59
67
37
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
67
37
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingpool and hot tubfree hot breakfastattached restaurantnewer partbaconpool keyhotel restaurantscenic roadfew extra dollarsrecommend this hotel to anyoneroom had queen bedsbrunch buffeta wonderful stayprice was reasonablewould stay here againextra space
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed at the Heritage Inn at Pincher Creek, Alberta on August 21, 2017. We swam in the pool for 2 hours very refreshing. The pool and hot tub were very clean. Our room was excellent, comfortable beds. The desk attendant gave us excellentv service. Very clean hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurnnLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this glowing review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We are glad that you found the pool to be refreshing and clean, the room to be comfortable, and the service to be excellent. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to the next opportunity that we get to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This was our first stay at a Heritage Inn and we were generally pleased with our stay in a new wing of the hotel except that it was a long walk to the lobby, restaurant, and pool, and the layout and signage was so poor that we sometimes went the wrong direction and had to backtrack. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious though a bit dark, the area for the frig and microwave was very good, and the beds and pillows were comfy. The indoor heated pool and hot tub were large and clean though almost too hot. There was no ice machine in our area of the hotel but there did appear to be a space where one would be installed. We were given a ticket for a free breakfast in the restaurant and found the selections OK though somewhat limited. The location of the hotel was unattractive but there were no problems with noise or any other issues.. The hotel was convenient to Waterton Lakes National Park and the price was reasonable for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a new wing,
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loves2travel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to expand on the details of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the section of the hotel that it was in. Your comment about the need for more directional signage is very helpful and appreciated. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the pool area and informing us that the hot tub temperature could be reduced. We appreciate your opinion on the breakfast selection and we hope that what you did pick was delicious. Our close proximity to Waterton is something we enjoy and we are glad you found our location convenient. The next time you are in Pincher Creek, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The nicest people I've met and great ambassadors for their country. The front desk staff is efficient and kind, very helpful with recommendations, pens, and computer assistance. The restaurant is helpful, too, and the food is excellent. I recommend this hotel 100% and I have stayed all over the world. Can't beat the efficiency, cooperation, and downright niceness of these people.

Room Tip: Every room looks good to me.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rozakile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the opportunity to tell us all about your experience. We are very happy to learn that our front desk agents created a fantastic first impression upon your arrival and made you feel welcome. Your comments on our restaurant are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your recommendation. We will proudly share this review with our staff. It would be our pleasure to host you again.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was quiet, clean, and very beautiful. The breakfast is worth the few extra dollars. This hotel is not like a chain hotel, the maintenance is done regularly and nothing was out of place. Lots of parking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Diane,
We were thrilled to receive this glowing review. It is fantastic to learn that you had an enjoyable visit and found the hotel to be quiet, clean and beautiful. The next time you are in Pincher Creek, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Nice modest hotel. We stayed in the new wing room 242. 3 queen beds for our family of 5, super comfy beds clean and great room darkening curtains. Quiet and friendly staff, affordable hidden gem..pool and huge hot tub.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Dorothy,
We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for letting us know that your room was comfortable for your family. It is great to hear that you liked the pool and hot tub. We are always happy to receive nice comments about our staff. Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we look forward to the next chance we get to host you.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews