We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
16
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
16
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice clean rooms air conditioning one night internet tv soaps motel shower beds stains towels
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Very simple and very clean. Comfortable beds, good and clean lines. Bathroom works, hot water and clean. TV, internet and air conditioning. All good. I recommend and if I have to stay again I would. We spent 1 very quiet night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Motel is old, outdated, and it has its faults but the bed are sufficient, shower is hot, tv works, internet is super fast, lighting is good and heating and cooling work fine. Just ignore the hair on the ceiling, the collapsing shower, stains, and sloping floor and you'll be ok

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HOPSforEverybody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Small but nice place. The owners are super friendly and after we checked in early the owner knocked on the door and offered us each a bottle of water. Very nice touch. Te room is spacious and comfortable. Room has charm and is quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank loves2travel5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This was my second stay at the Blue Mountain. I love that it is independently owned and operated and has a throwback charm about it. This is not the place to stay if you want the latest and greatest, but if you want cheap, clean, and comfortable then it is a viable choice.

It had everything I needed for my one-night stay. Coffee maker, television, shower -- everything worked perfectly. Check-in was quick and easy and the lady working in the office was friendly. The room was quite spacious as well.

A few minor touches could really help a bit. As an example, there were large sections of paint peeling from the bathroom door. It doesn't affect the quality of your stay, but it makes you feel like you're in more of a "dive motel" than you really are.

It took me a few minutes to figure out how to operate the furnace controls. There is no thermostat on the wall, you have to remove the panel from the furnace and then adjust the heat using the little knob down by the floor. Again, it's part of the retro charm to me. In fact, I'd love to see the owners fully embrace the age of this place and make it a truly retro experience -- I think there could be a good market for that.

Next time I'm through Pincher I'll likely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanOCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

It is located at one end of Main Street and is fairly close to some places to eat since it offers none itself. It is a small motel but my room was of a good size with two double beds. The bed was comfortable, the TV was fine, and the bathroom was clean and had all the necessary features.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews