We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
37
24
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
24
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay the owner room was clean modern conveniences step back in time large bathroom all sorts antique furniture coffee pot theme highway kitchenette memorabilia motel wifi character history
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

A small, unassuming motel built in the 1940's. It sits on the southbound side of the highway in Claresholm, Alberta. You can park within inches of your door, which was very convenient. The motel is about 100 feet or 33 meters from the highway but you will not hear any road noise because this place was built like a tank.
Only the Mandarin Oriental and the Hilton were cleaner. This motel is so lovely and pleasant my wife and I extended our trip and stayed an extra day there. They also accepted our two cats and the fee for pets was very reasonable.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mondavi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Stayed here 22 years ago.
Came back this summer - 22 years too long.
Classic old-fashioned motel - right on the highway (but not noisy) and next to
a few restaurants - clean, quiet, affordable - everything you could ask for.
Great separate rooms in the same suite for families, snorers, travelling duos.
Great owner. Would definitely stay here again if in the Calgary and/or Lethbridge area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stayed here one night. Although the room faced the highway it was quiet. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Sink drained very slow but as I left them a note I assume that has been fixed. Did not have a theme room so I can not comment on those. We would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Cute, clean, quaint motel and room itself. Microwave, fridge were clean, towels looked close to new. Small things like could use new carpet. No breakfast, but close to main town and gas station. Good for pets, lots grass near and around motel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank jenle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The appearance from the outside does not reflect the clean, cozy, hospitality of our stay. Would recommend it. It's affordable, very neat and clean. We will be back soon for another stay at the Bluebird!!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews