We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
16
18
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
18
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast variety of choices fridge microwave great place to stay would stay here again beds dishes motel calgary amenities
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We are a no frills group. We look for safe clean and convenient. The room was clean and spacious. We loved the fact that we had three beds, two of them in a separate room. All the amenities were there. We will stay again.
If you are looking for clean, quiet and convenient, this is your place! They have snacks in the office and a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the building, so away from the main road. It was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I came across the Lazy J complex in Clareholm that offered motel, lounge with pizza joint attached and gas station. The motorcyclist Tri-Fecta, though now adding convenience store to the mix for an unheard of Quad-Reacta!

It was a weird motel as some rooms had exterior doors and others didn't. I asked for a ground floor walk-out if available and the guy at the desk said no problem. He even took me on a tour of the room first. Well, I got what I asked for! It was accessed from the internal hallway, but then also had its own exterior door that let out into the alley! There were no other doors on that side of the building so that room was unique.

The proprietor was extremely friendly and helpful. Big city hotels could learn alot from this guy! Room was clean, fairly priced, great WiFi. I will be back to this gem on the Prairie!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LOUDWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The staff here are extremely polite and very friendly. They advised us where to eat, and certainly went above and beyond to help us out. The rooms are very dated, but clean. You have a fridge in your room which is nice. We had a good nights sleep. The breakfast the next morning was good, and it was a nice variety. Lots to choose from.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clipper02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We have been to the Lazy J twice in a four week period. We flew in to Calgary in early September and stayed one night, room 104. We were sufficiently impressed to book two nights on our way back from the U S A, three weeks later. It's easy to find, plenty of parking, comfortable beds, a microwave and fridge in the room, very pleasant family who run the place. Sensible hours for breakfast, early until 11-00 am, great choice of food, hot water available with coffee and a variety of tea, 24 hours a day in the reception area. First class wi-fi in your room and a launderette in the building with iron and full size board available in reception. Why is it that all motel's are not this good ?

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We found this motel clean with comfortable beds. Also a great breakfast selection of baked goods, fruit, juices and cereals. The staff were very friendly. A good place for an overnight stop in a rural Alberta town with reasonable rates compared to the completion.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews