We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
17
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We arrived after proper reservation but were denied entry because of a "problem" and asked to be transferred to another B&B which was OK. At the same moment we arrived, a group of 6-7 people came and entered so it's obvious they were preferred. No explanation or apology were given, and we were treated as trouble makers, BTW Anna does not speak English so it was impossible even to argue and the comments you see in here are not hers but another person's. Actually she has two daughters who run two additional B&B and they all transfer people from one to another. After I posted a similar review here, "Anna" wrote to complain that I cannot post when I didn't actually lodge there, and wrote there was a problem in the bathroom or some similar nonsense, and indeed tripadviser deleted my review. So how would be tripadviser users protected from this place who does not respect a reservation??

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hagitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaGaz, Direttore generale at Anna B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Hagitsa,
As we wrote in the previous reply to your review (review rightly deleted by Tripadvisor because you have not complied with the regulations) on day of your reservation we had a sudden problem with the room allocated for you. We asked you to stay your 1 night at the B & B Villa Venezia that is located only 1 km from Anna B & B and which is managed by my children; You did not want to accept the proposed solution.
In the B&B Villa Venezia however you found good; we have worked with the utmost courtesy, giving all our help. In any case we see, that you want to manifest this your discomfort for what happened at Anna B&B. We can understand your , but we also think that your behavior is wrong because you are using Tripadvisor incorrectly assessing a facility where you have not stayed.
For this we let freedom to TripAdvisor and readers to do their necessary conclusions.
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Anna`s b&b and we had a lovely time. Anna showed me around in her beautiful garden and we even got fresh fruits from her garden to eat.We took our breakfast outside on the balcony.Everything was very fresh and clean. And Anna is a lovely lady, we had much fun together.She is very welcoming. We got even offered the opportunity to cook for ourselves.Thanks a lot Anna, hopefully we come again sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henriette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed there only for one night. The villa is a bit old fashioned but extremely clean and pleasent. Vegetables are grown in the garden outside the villa, and breakfast is made by Anna herself. She speaks Italian but there was no problem communicating.
The place is about 20 minutes drive from Venice, which in my opinion is very comfortable if you wish to visit there.
Overall, pleasant stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NivY2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The place to book for your trip to venice, 5 minutes from railway station and 20 minutes to center of Venice by train. No parking problems.
The house is beautiful and clean has a beautiful garden and Anna the owner serves a good breakfast. We enjoyed it very much.

Koos en Deborah Sassen Krimpen aan den Ijssel, Netherlands

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Anna B&B is located about 20 minutes from Venice. It is a great place to stay after a hectic day in Venice. Easy to reach from the highway, family friendly and tidy and clean. It is a beautiful villa surrounded by a lovely garden and run by the lovely Anna. She welcomed us with a great smile, full of warm and love. It is her personality that makes the place very family friendly. The kids felt very comfortable with her, although the language barrier. It is well situated if you care to visit other areas such as the beautiful center of Padua. Anna knowes how to balance being around you and provide your needs with ensuring your privacy.

Very recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsadi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews